We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Audley House
Nearby Hotels
Imperial Hotel(Cork)
$158
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$185
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$159
River Lee Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$306
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
104
42
18
4
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
42
18
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscork cityexcellent hygienehelpful ownerhuman touchtrue irish hospitalityucc campusbed and breakfastwithin walking distanceexcellent hostsb bsenjoyed our staywestern roadon site parkingstay there againconvenient locationguest housenice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 179 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed at Audley from 10th-13th June. We were greeted by Brendan who immediately welcomed us with tea and coffee. Although he looked stern, he is actually very caring. We stayed in a triple room of our choice on the uppermost floor.The whole house was beautiful with white, elegant decor.( Imagine a house in the old story-books that we use to read of rustic Victorian homes). When we leave the room for our day's activity, the room will be cleaned and fresh, crisp towels provided daily . We had hot delicious Irish breakfast and toasts daily and I would recommend the healthy, tasty vegetarian breakfast too if you dont want any more meat. . Brendan is ever ready to tell everybody where to go and what to do while you are there. MY husband and daughter were both happy with the free Wi-Fi provided so they could use their hps and ipod. We were always greeted with good wishes of 'Have a good day!, Enjoy your day! or Take care! and If everything is okay!" each time we go in and out of the house. This really warms our heart. While we were there, we walked to and fro the city(20mins) shopping, visit the park with beautiful roses (just nearby), art gallery, and the universitiy grounds (just across Audley). It was a pleasant trip and the cool soothing weather just rounds it all up for us. Thanks, Brendan & Patty,

Richard & Peggy

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingaporePeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Pro:
Great Location: <10 min walk to the center of Cork
Great service: The owner was a very pleasant gentleman who gave us his full attention.
Other: Very beautiful and well furbished B&B. The breakfast was great and made to order. Very clean with style.

Con:
There isn't any really. Parking is kind of a hassle, but it is same everywhere when you are that close to the center of the city. So not that big of a deal. At least you get a parking spot for free. The owner was very helpful in directing traffic and made sure we didn't have any trouble getting in and out.

All in all, my girlfriend and I couldn't asked for a better place to stay while we were in Cork.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

In fairness, we ended up not staying there. We checked in and out within about 10 minutes. After 3 hours of driving, we arrived around 8 pm and got lost on the way. The website address didn't indicate the actual address. So, after having to call (cost a bit of money using my US cell phone), we were able to get directions. We were greeted and showed the room and in comparison to the excellent B&B we came from the previous night, this wasn't the same. The room seemed a bit outdated and possibly they were going for a victorian style. But, we didn't feel comfortable there. We ended up leaving shortly after we arrived. He charged us for the night, which we paid and ended up staying up the street at a hotel due to the late hour and unfamiliarity with the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

great house, location and hosts. very accomodating and attentive to our needs! great location and wonderful to share such hospitality with my 5 "first time traveling to IRELAND" travel mates. Adrienne, Ft Lauderdale Florida

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notredamebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Beautiful B&B in a great location with parking available right out the front (request in advance).

Positives:
Gorgeously decorated old home with great character
Friendly and helpful owners who are happy to recommend places to see and eat
Excellent breakfast
Quiet location even though it is situated on a reasonably busy road
Easy 10 minute walk to attractions such as English Market
Parking out the front (on request)

Not so good:
Lots of stairs so make sure you request a lower level room if stairs are a problem
Bed could have been more comfortable
Room was quite small which made it a bit difficult to place our luggage

Room Tip: Make sure you request a lower level room if stairs are a problem.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam_nrg2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews