We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cork International Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
wicklow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fab hotel”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Fabulous extra large rooms,plush furnishings,Great food and top service in restaurants,bar and breakfast room.Big thank you to Sarah on reception who was so welcoming on our visit.Cant wait to return.10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Superior or executive room,for that 5 star experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivienneWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Vivenne Wicklow
Many thanks for sharing your experience on your recent stay and for choosing to stay with us while you were in Cork.

I am delighted to hear that you found our hotel a ‘Fab Hotel.

Thank you for your compliments on our staff, I will personally pass them onto Sarah who will be delighted to have her efforts recognised.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind Regards,

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,158
    368
    55
    16
    11
See reviews for
433
492
103
328
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridderkerk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

What can I say, great rome with great beds, tv and wifi. We've booked the optional breakfast and that was really good. There was a great variety of food and drinks and what I've had all tasted good. The hotel looks nice inside and the lobby is actualy pretty classy. If you need to stay at Cork airport for a night do it here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mylvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Mylvan
Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review on our hotel, and indeed for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Cork.

I was delighted to read you were impressed by the facilities and lobby of the hotel. We have recently invested a lot in the refurbishment of the lobby and New Yorker Bar. The feedback from all our guest has been greatly appreciated and we look forward to making more improvements in the very near future.
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel not to utilise the airport but to use as a base to visit surrounding areas without the hassle of navigating in and out of traffic. This worked well and although a busy weekend, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large, modern and clean. The restaurant meals were good and many local families appeared to use it. The large parking areas either side of the hotel do fill up quite quickly, but we always managed to get a car park. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WallyS04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Warren B
I would like to express my gratitude in you choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Cork and surrounding area. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us.
It shall be a pleasure to pass on your compliments to everyone who made your stay so enjoyable.

Kind Regards,
Aaron Mansworth

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleville, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Used the hotel when we got in from a very late flight travelling with 2 very small children. Called the shuttle bus once we landed by time we had gotten off the plane collected our bags it was outside. They had everything waiting for us at check in so it only took a few seconds. The family room had two bathrooms, the play area was excellent and the dinner room and breakfast great. Fabulous hotel not what we had expected at all given that it was at the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Colin S
On behalf of the entire team here in the Cork International Airport Hotel I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.
We take pride in both our product and level of service we provide here .I will share your kind comments with the team. I hope that we can welcome you and your family back to the Cork International Hotel again soon.

Kind Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Decided to have a Bank Holiday Weekend break in Cork and made a last-minute booking here on a whim (after reading a couple favourable reviews).
I wasn't too sure about staying at an "airport hotel", and driving into the Airport area did nothing to reassure me. As with most small to mid-sized airports, the outskirts are pretty desolate and industrial looking.
From the moment I set foot inside the hotel though, everything changed. The lobby and reception areas looked recently upgraded and were bright, cheery and spacious. The staff proved to be equally bright and cheery, providing top-notch service across-the-board.
Room-wise, the hotel was full, so we were upgraded to a suite/apartment - which was just short of awesome! The apartment was huge and very nicely kitted out. We were beyond pleased with it.
Rounding out the experience were the in-house bar and restaurants, which were also very good food and service-wise. The restaurant meals were excellent and the buffet breakfast is as good as you will find anywhere.
This hotel is a hidden gem. Great value. Highly recommended - whether you're flying or not!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Vin M
Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review on our hotel, and indeed for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Cork.

We are delighted that you regard the Cork International Airport Hotel so highly. Thank you for your wonderful comments and for also taking the opportunity to tell us about your enjoyable stay.

Once again thank you for your wonderful review and I hope to welcome you back to Cork in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cahersiveen, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Booked into hotel the night before we travelled and used the shuttle bus too the airport which was grand until we returned our flight was in at 6.40pm rang the hotel to be picked up only to be told that it would be a 20 minute wait considering the hotel is only a 2 minute drive from airport,
We had 2 kids and 5 suitcases so we decided to walk to pick up our car crossing roads up steps and a drive of two and half hour drive ahead of us, the response from the receptionist when complaining was disgraceful would not stay park and fly with this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Sheila
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I know that you were contacted yesterday by our Operations Manager once she was alerted to your issues through our internal questionnaire. We have since the conversation spoken to the reception team and I am confident that no customer or guest will receive such a response again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip through Cork Airport.

Kind Regards,

Aaron Mansworth,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

From the minute I spoke with the receptionist when booking to the collection of our car the service was excellent. We booked to stay overnight as we had an early flight next morning and booked the car in for the week. Hotel is just beautiful. Really fab foyer. Excellent staff very helpful and friendly even at 5am. There is even a cinema in the hotel..and the Toilets amazing.....A courtesy bus brought us to and from the airport.. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCork, Owner at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Bertim
Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review on our hotel, and indeed for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Cork.

We are delighted that you regard the Cork International Airport Hotel so highly. Thank you for your wonderful comments.
I'm delighted that you had taken the opportunity to tell us about your enjoyable stay.

Once again thank you for your wonderful review and I hope to welcome you back to Cork in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,313 reviews
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
710 reviews
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork International Hotel

Property: Cork International Hotel
Address: Cork International Hotel 9 Saint Patrick's Hill | Cork Airport Buisness Park, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cork
#3 Family Hotel in Cork
#3 Business Hotel in Cork
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#4 Green Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cork International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cork International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cork International Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing