We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cork International Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed as we had last minute business in Cork and all other hotels were full or very expensive. Didn't have very high expectation of an airport hotel, but we were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel, the food and staff. The quirky airliner themes were entertaining, and the spacious lobby was lovely to lounge about in, complete with a library of interesting books on travel, design, etc.
Maybe the airport wasn't busy during our stay, but we didn't hear any noise of aircraft.

I would happily stay here again, even if I wasn't using the airport. Pity there isn't a pool !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJEnnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

DearDJEnnis,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Cork International Airport Hotel. We are delighted to see that you had an overall great experience with us.
We have recently renovated the lobby area; we are thrilled with the positive feedback and as you can see we are not your typical Airport Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you to the Cork International Airport Hotel.
Warm Regards
Aaron Mansworth.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,571 - 1,577 of 2,309 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

this is no ordinary airport hotel. its just a few mins from Cork Airport, but also in the middle of a successful business park, from which it derives very good trade, but it has also managed to develop a 'local' clientele as well, giving the bar and restaurant a lively buzzy feeling.
Rooms are well appointed and executive rooms are very spacious. Staff are efficient and friendly and keen to do business where the customer matters. Great way to start or finish a journey, or useful place to stay just a few miles from city and Kinsale - free parking available for some nights

Room Tip: ask nicely and you may be lucky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westcork10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear CoKerry10
Many thanks for your review of Cork International Airport Hotel. We are delighted to read all your comments and to see that you had such an enjoyable stay. We are particularly pleased that you liked all the facilities at the hotel including the bar and restaurant. It's also great that you found the staff to be so helpful during your stay, I'll be sure to pass on all your lovely comments to the entire team.
Thank you again for your feedback; we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to Cork International Airport Hotel again in the future.

Warm Regards
Aaron Mansworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great hotel ..once you get over the fact that it is at an airport in the middle of an industrial park.
service first class in every respect great decor ...
friendly efficient staff..great food and a general air of good service was evident
i would ....and intend to go back there even if its only for lunch .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raymond090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear raymond090
Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review in relation to your recent stay with us. We are delighted to see that you were happy with all aspects of your visit. Thank you for the kind words in relation to the team, I will happily pass on your feedback!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for lunch or an overnight stay.
Warm Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

First things first, hotels that provide free car parking and free wifi with no security code hassles need to be congratulated. This hotel does that. The layout is a little different from other hotels and it has a strong airport theme with aircraft mock ups to sit at in the breakfast room. Very droll. The rooms are very comfortable and sleep quality is good. The only complaint is that all the tables in the bar are laid out for dinner - there's no proper bar area as such. When I sat at one with a colleague we were frequently asked if we wanted menus. No a problem big enough to stop me staying again but feedback is feedback!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCIAH01, Front Office Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear John M,
Thank you for reviewing the Hotel. We are happy to hear that you were delighted with the free car parking and the Wifi facilities.
Thank you for your feedback, especially your comment on the bar which is something we will certainly review
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cork International Airport Hotel.
Warm Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night when I was flying to London. Wasn't expecting much with it being an airport hotel. Checked in with a guy in reception, mark, maybe he could up his enthusiasm.
I am always a little dubious about airport hotels and unfortunately I have dietary requirements which are sometimes to have accommodated however I was pleasantly surprise at how helpful the staff were. I met Glenn and when I told him re allergies he brought avril I believe the manager over to me and she couldn't be more helpful. The Chef accommodated my needs which was great. I am a vegetarian coeliac which trust me is hard for hotels. The staff were just so lovely and didn't make me feel i was putting them out at all. The staff at this hotel are a credit, and I will undoubtedly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheekychaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Cheekychaz1,
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Cork International Airport Hotel.
I am delighted that the Arvil, Glenn and the Chef were able to accommodate your dietary requirements. I will pass on your kind words to them.
With regards to your check in, I do apologise for any short comings encountered

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cork International Airport Hotel.
Warm Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager


“Quirky and handy for the airport”
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW
First things first, hotels that provide free car parking and free wifi with no security code hassles need to be congratulated. This hotel does that. The layout is a little different from other hotels and it has a strong airport theme with aircraft mock ups to sit at in the breakfast room. Very droll. The rooms are very comfortable and sleep quality is good. The only complaint is that all the tables in the bar are laid out for dinner - there's no proper bar area as such. When I sat at one with a colleague we were frequently asked if we wanted menus. No a problem big enough to stop me staying again but feedback is feedback!
Dear John M,
Thank you for reviewing the Hotel. We are happy to hear that you were delighted with the free car parking and the Wifi facilities.
We am sorry to hear that you find the airport theme very droll. We feel that the layout is very unique.
Thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cork International Airport Hotel.
Warm Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My best friend had her 60th birthday party there and asked us to stay the night.check in was friendly ,room was lovely and very modern.our room had a double and single bed.bed was very comfortable,room was very clean.only problem was phone reception on mobiles was hard to get but wifi was very good.breakfast was excellent great selection.staff were lovely all round.i would love to stay there again especially if I was flying out anywhere.over all it was a great stay and party.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank deemulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear deemulch,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us and sharing your positive feedback with us. I will be passing your kind comments on to the entire team. Regarding the mobile reception we have recently upgraded our service so I will look into this immediately.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cork International Airport Hotel.
Warm Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We booked a one night stay here as we were flying out to Amsterdam from Cork Airport the next morning.
For €95 we got one night Bed and Breakfast,PLUS our car in the carpark until we came back 5 days later PLUS the Courtesy Bus brought us to the airport the next morning..Excellent Value
The hotel itself is very tasteful, good facilities, very helpful Staff and the room was excellent, with a bed that ensured we got a great nights sleep.
In short, this hotel is now on my must stay again hotels, try it out, you will be well pleased.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TIPPTOURIST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear TippTourist,
On behalf of the team at the Cork International Airport Hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel.
We were delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for all your positive feedback in relation to our hotel décor, team & service. It is lovely to see that the team getting recognition for their hard work.
We look forward to welcoming you the Cork International Airport Hotel.

Warm Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,716 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#10 of 23 in Cork
2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork International Hotel

Address: 9 Saint Patrick's Hill | Cork Airport Buisness Park, Cork T23 KNV9, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cork
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#3 Business Hotel in Cork
#3 Family Hotel in Cork
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#4 Green Hotel in Cork
Price Range: $119 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cork International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cork International Hotel combines style, location, service, luxurious bedrooms and modern facilities making it one of the most highly rated and stylish hotels in Cork City and Ireland. Experience perfection and join us for your next stay. Not only is Cork International Hotel one of the best hotels in Cork, it also offers a great location to explore Cork City and County Cork. Located only 10 minutes from Cork City centre, 20 minutes from Kinsale, 7 minutes from Irish Independent Park and Turners Cross Stadium. UCC (10 minutes) and University Hospital Cork (8 mins) are also near the hotel. The New Yorker Bar & Bistro in Cork International Hotel offers casual dining and outstanding food & service in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cork International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cork International Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing