We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish our stay was longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cork International Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Wish our stay was longer!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Recently stayed overnight for a early flight out the next morning. Had a family room on the first floor on a corner at the back of the hotel. The room was massive with two king size beds and two bathrooms. The hotel was spotless including the room. The beds were in the corners of the room and so gave some privacy from kids/parents. The staff were very helpful and the courtesy bus to the airport efficient. We had dinner in the restaurant which was excellent and breakfast the next morning was just as good. The hotel is a little way out of Cork and probably suited more to people using the airport, but don't let this stop you from giving the hotel a try. It is absolutely brilliant and after spending three weeks in hotels beforehand, it was a welcome change to actually have some room around us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwysluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear alwysluv2travel ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us.
I am thrilled to see that you found our Hotel spacious and a welcome change to other Hotels in Ireland.
I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the team here at the Hotel and I look forward to welcoming both you and your family back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Aaron Mansworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,264
    397
    59
    17
    11
See reviews for
486
524
111
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there this Saturday, got a superior room with a huge balcony and amazing room for 110 and a beautiful breakfas the following morning which consisted of fresh juice an freshly made pancakes an syrup will be back again no doubt about it,

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GlennC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear GlennC3,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us on your most recent stay.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your spacious superior room and our freshly made pancakes which do go down a treat with all of our guest’s.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Cork International again.
Kind Regards,
Aaron Mansworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed at this hotel over Christmas to celebrate a family birthday. Being a family of 5, it is always tricky to find a hotel to accommodate us all and they did with ease. The family room was really spacious even with a camp bed in there. We stayed in the hotel to eat that evening and breakfast was really fab with the kids loving the Airplane themed dining area. Also, if staying there, do explore. Upstairs there are playrooms for the children including a room where DVDs can be watched while lying in really great massage chairs .... a fab stay and would gladly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shabba W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Claire R,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us,
I am happy to read that the team were able to go above and beyond for you.
We would love to welcome you back when you return to Ireland and if there is anything else that I can do for you between now and then, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly.
Kind Regards,
Aaron Mansworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

What a lovely surprise! The only thing that wasn't good was that we only stayed one night. We 'ended up' there because we wanted to be close to the airport for an early flight but as soon as we walked in we wished we had time to stay longer. Will definitely make it a little treat for ourselves to stay with you when we go to Ireland in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Claire R,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us,
I am happy to read that the team were able to go above and beyond for you.
We would love to welcome you back when you return to Ireland and if there is anything else that I can do for you between now and then, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly.
Kind Regards,
Aaron Mansworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I saw this hotel on the internet and thought it looks great, but boy was i wrong it was even better than great. My two girls had never stayed in a hotel in Ireland before, and they loved it so much, they have asked to back for their birthdays!!!
The rooms are really modern and so comfy, we liked the fact that there was a bathroom and a shower room as well, which meant half the time getting ready for 4 people(1 Teen takes alot of time) Everything about the room is great big tv and plenty of bedding and the beds were so good we could have stayed all day.
The breakfast was so amazing - so much to choose and so fresh and well done. I went to take a hash brown and the chef just appeared with some freshly made ones and gave them to me, what service OTHER hotels would want to pay a visit to this hotel, staff are just so kind. Anne was the first person we met at the desk and was so nice and helpful, this kind of treatment makes people want to come back.
we will be back and i don't know if they have a star rating but i would say 5star, having gone to a couple of hotels in killarney the week before and they had ratings of 4 and there is no way they up to half the standard of this hotel. Keep up the good work, makes me so proud to be irish.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Clona,
Thank you for the taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us.
I am thrilled to see that you and your family enjoyed every aspect of your stay.
I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the entire team especially Anne and the breakfast chef you encountered.
I look forward to welcoming both you and your family back to the Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Aaron Mansworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Saw a fantastic deal on Facebook for this hotel...1 night B&B for family of 2adults and 2children including 4 tickets to the Aladdin panto show in the Cork opera House for €99!!' Seriously great value.

The hotel is spectacular, very cosmopolitan in look, lots of purple fabrics with comfy, sumptuous seats everywhere. The lady at reception who checked us in (Jan 4th @ 12pm) could not have been nicer, such a lovely friendly person!

They cater very much for children here with kids menus that can be coloured in and packs of crayons for the kids to keep which is great for keeping little minds busy whilst waiting for food to arrive.

The hotel room is fantastic, very large room with two double beds, plenty of space to move around.

No more than 15 mins drive into Cork city.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsTy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCIAH01, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Mr & Mrs Ty,
On behalf of the staff & team at the Cork International Airport Hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel.
I was delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for all your positive feedback in relation to our hotel décor, team & service. It is lovely to see that the team getting recognition for their hard work.
The Aladdin package was a great deal for families after the Christmas period and I hope you and your family enjoyed the show.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Cork International Airport Hotel.

Happy New Year
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Loved my stay here.The room its self we got, was beautiful and very spacious (more like a penthouse suite in fact then a superior room ) the room had some very elegant touches dotted around it.All the decor was fresh and not dated!!.We had booked a balcony with a view of the run way.The room was completely sound proofed so I never slept so well!

Bar staff were extremely friendly as was the ladies in room keeping. Couldn't believe how much my bill came to (compared to apparently better hotels) was after my stay, which I wont complain about its nice to get amazing value for money spent.Highly recommend this hotel for anyone to stay you wont get such value any where else in cork! Cant wait to stay here again!!

Room Tip: Not sure if they have a pool but didn't want to mark them down over it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drea2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCIAH01, Front Office Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Drea,
On behalf of the entire team here in the Cork International Airport Hotel I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.
.We take pride in the both the product and level of service we provide here in Cork and I will share your kind comments about the bar, restaurant and bedrooms with all of the team.

I hope that we can welcome you back to the Cork International Airport Hotel again soon.

Happy New Year
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,413 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
718 reviews
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork International Hotel

Property: Cork International Hotel
Address: Cork International Hotel 9 Saint Patrick's Hill | Cork Airport Buisness Park, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cork
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#3 Business Hotel in Cork
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#3 Family Hotel in Cork
#4 Green Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cork International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cork International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cork International Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing