We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than an Airport Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cork International Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“More than an Airport Hotel!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I recently stayed here with my family for two nights. The hotel is well located as it is approximately 15 minutes from Cork city, 30 minutes from Kinsale and 20 minutes from Cobh. We visited all 3 locations during our stay. Our rooms were very spacious with two very comfortable double beds in each room. Lovely cool temperature with air conditioning and nice to see a fridge in the room. Very peaceful night's sleep. Foyer has comfortable sofas where you can relax and watch the world go by. Delicious food in the New Yorker bar. Mixed opinions about breakfast though! Staff were very friendly and helpful - especially our barman Dennis who helped find an item I had lost. Overall we had a wonderful stay in this hotel. It is much more than an Airport Hotel and treats its guests very well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turas0ir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Turas0ir,

I was pleased to see that you were able to take advantage of our ideal location to do a bit of traveling. I was also delighted to see that you were able to dine with us in our new bar and enjoy the comforts of your room. I will be passing your kind comments on to Denis and the rest of the team. I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards and Best Wishes,

Aaron Mansworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,263
    397
    59
    17
    11
See reviews for
486
524
111
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Hotel stylish, big spacious rooms with comfy beds,nice T.v with music system and wifi in rooms . Food good but had to wait for a while. Staff very friendly. Great Location. Good Facilites

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eimearm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Eimearm M,

I was pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently. I was especially happy to see that you enjoyed your dining experience. I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Aaron Mansworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed one night at the beginning of our trip. It was quiet (despite proximity to the airport), relaxing and the room was very comfortable. The included breakfast had variety and was fresh. We had such a positive experience we changed plans at the end of our trip to stay there for our last night. We enjoyed good food and wine at the New Yorker and the service was excellent. Regardless of the room rate paid, this hotel stands for quality, superior customer service and value for money. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKLeLievre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear DrKL2013,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your recent stay with us. I was thrilled to see that you had such a positive experience, especially in our newly refurbished bar, The New Yorker. I hope to welcome you back again on your next flight out of Cork.

Best Wishes,

Aaron Mansworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyclare
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just a quick update since my previous review giving the Cork International Hotel 10/10. Interior in the public areas has totally changed and is much more sophisticated without losing too much of the original quirkiness. Bedrooms have been left alone :), Have to add, lost my mobile phone during my last business trip and called the hotel 4 days later haven given up hope, they had my phone and posted registered post straight away, many thanks to all involved and I owe you €6 for the postage next time in town,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterhkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Peterhkirk,

I was delighted to see that you had another great stay with us. We are very pleased with the new refurbishment and I was glad to see you enjoyed it too. I was so happy to see that you were able to find your mobile phone. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you’re in town.

Kind Regards,

Aaron Mansworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I booked one room night to make our early flight out easier. It was no more money than the other typical tiny European double rooms we stayed in all week...we got a lot for our money here! The restaurant was good, the rooms were huge and it all felt very new and comfortable. Definitely a stretch from the city center but a great choice for flying in or out. The receptionist even called Hertz to figure out how to return our rental car.

Room Tip: There are not exactly opportunities for a good view, just book something close to the main level for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBAKE0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear KBAKE0427,

I was very pleased to see that you were able to enjoy a night at our hotel before your early flight. I was especially pleased to see that on this occasion the Front Office team went the extra mile for you and I will be passing your kind review on to them. I hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Ireland.

Kind Regards,

Aaron Mansworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here when we came back drom our family sun holiday and also parked our car here when we were gone. The hotel itself has a great location and is just a 10 min walk across a carpark to the terminal building . We ate in the bar before flying out and found both the food and service to be excellent. It was great getting back on a late flight abd being so close to the terminal. The one negative point id have to make about this hotel is that although there is 24hr room service it is significantly reduced menu after midnight and the selection is very poor. We were hungry after our long flight so this wasnt idel for us . Overall the hotel was good value @ €105 inc parking for the week .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris20127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Chris20127,
The Cork International is indeed conveniently located to the airport. Our Stay, Park, and Fly package is ideal for people heading to and from holidays. I will be looking into the room service menu with both our Food and Beverage Manager and our Head Chef. I hope to welcome you back on your next flight from Cork.
Kind Regards,
Aaron Mansworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely of hotel this was, despite being very close to the airport it had a real calmness to it. The staff were very helpful & courteous & nothing was too much trouble. The cinema room complete with relaxation massage chairs was amazing!! As was the breakfast area done out like the inside of an aircraft, very quirky! Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice, their was a chef on hand to cook your eggs exactly as you wanted them. Will definitely use this hotel on my next visit to Cork.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerseygirl1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Jerseygirl1956,
I was delighted to see that you had such a nice stay here at the Cork International and were able to avail of some of our facilities. Our Cloud 9 cinema is indeed very popular as is the Strata Restaurant, where you were able to have breakfast. Hopefully you will be able to stay with us on your next visit to Cork.
Best Wishes,
Aaron Mansworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,413 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
718 reviews
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork International Hotel

Property: Cork International Hotel
Address: Cork International Hotel 9 Saint Patrick's Hill | Cork Airport Buisness Park, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cork
#3 Business Hotel in Cork
#3 Family Hotel in Cork
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#4 Green Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cork International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cork International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cork International Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing