We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommend 10000%” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auburn House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cork
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auburn House B&B
Ranked #1 of 61 Cork B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Recommend 10000%”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Was down from dublin on work with 2 other people. Stayed here from tuesday until saturday and have to say iv never seen service like it! Olive waited on us hand and foot and basically took care of us like our mammy!! She called us in the morning to see if we wanted breakfast, walked us to the offlicense rather than confysing us with directions, if we needed anything, she would what seem like, literally ran to our rooms to make us happy! I cant say enough, but i will say the couple who run the place are the nicest people to.come across and the rooms are unbelievably warm and comfortable! Definately going back before the end of the year!! :) have to see olive again before we move to wales!!:)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrewgingersky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    55
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
160
31
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Olive, our host, couldn't do enough for us. We had a lovely spacious room with a big en-suite. The breakfast was scrumptious. The B & B is located close to the city making exploration of the city on foot an easy option. Off-street, secure parking for the car was provided at no extra cost. Very reasonable rates. Highly recommended for visitors to Cork.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed with my family for two nights in September 2012. Great location only walking distance from the centre of town. Only one street away from restaurants. Very friendly, helpful hosts. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Good breakfasts. Free wifi. I'm glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mosspiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the Auburn house and Kieran got us started off correctly, providing maps and recommendations for all things we might need - food, music, shopping, etc. All his recommendations were right on. The breakfasts were delicious! There is no excuse for going away hungry from one of Olive's breakfasts! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that there was a little street noise on the weekend, but the location was worth the trade-off. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the shower had plenty of water pressure (that's important to me!) I will definitely go back here anytime I am in Cork.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Auburn House this week. After getting hopelessly lost, Olive directed us to her house and immediately took us under her wing when we arrived. She told us about good restaurants and pubs in the area. The mornings were the best, when Olive cooked up wonderful Irish breakfasts. We had to leave early on the last day. She insisted upon cooking 1/2 hour early for us. The bed and breakfast was a bit spare by standards of others where we have stayed. However, it was clean, and Olive strove to accommodate and please.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed back in March and you were really very gracious. Great breakfast as well! Great suggestions on nite life and pubs and of course...... Sin E turned out to be one of my favorite pubs in all of ireland.

If i ever get back to Cork id stay again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmcgowan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed in this B&B for only one night, but we had a great time there. It's lovely decorated, it's clean, rooms are spacious and bright. The location is great, it's in the center of the city, but it's also peaceful and quiet. The owners are friendly and nice. The breakfast was great. A place to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,282 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Hotel Isaacs Cork
#11 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auburn House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn House B&B

Property: Auburn House B&B
Address: 3 Garfield Terrace, Wellington Road, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Montenotte
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Cork
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing