We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm, Comfortable and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crawford Guest House B&B
Ranked #36 of 61 Cork B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm, Comfortable and Friendly”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have a lovely stay at the Crawford Guest House.
The room was spacious and very clean.
The bed was very comfortable and I had a peaceful nights sleep.
The lady at the front desk was welcoming and friendly.
I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lobrien70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    30
    9
    2
    10
See reviews for
10
33
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this student area of Cork. I loved that it was so close to the city of Cork. We were able to walk for the evening. The room was just enough, very clean. The staff was unbelievably warm. The hostess accommodated my queries for places to go to, and how to leave the city(daunting for me). Breakfast was one of the best I had in Ireland. Oatmeal cooked to perfection, variety of eggs, delicious Irish bread, fresh fruit. Yum.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmorosaTa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knocktopher, Kilkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had the pleasure to stay one night in this lovely B&B in Cork. Not only nicely located just about a 10 minutes walk away from the City Centre but also pleasant and spacious.
The staff is extremely nice and friendly and all creates a homey atmosphere.
I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the B&B are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

When we arrived we went to the front door and it was locked so we rang the doorbell and a person came from the building next door and told us she could check us in from next door. Check in took a few minutes because the staff seemed a little confused, I think one staff is used to run two or three properties. Once when checking in we were asked if we wanted breakfast in the morning, we said yes and were told that there would be an 8 euro per person fee. I was surprised because generally a bed and Breakfast would include breakfast. We declined and went to our room. The room was clean and comfortable. The room we had only had a shower no tub, some of the other rooms had Jacuzzi tubs. After going into town we came back and called the front desk for a wake up call, the person who answered took the room number and time of our request. However the next morning we were woke up by the cleaning staff because we did not receive our wake up call and had over slept. Overall it is a decent place to stay for a night ir two but could use some staff improvements.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laportecadillac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I was in search of a new apartment in cork with my boyfriend and we decided to stay the night in cork to check out the night life. We booked Crawfords B&B and we were pleasantly surprised when we entered a very nice room, we had to make sure it was a B&B and not a hotel. The room was absolutely lovely and so were the staff. The morning breakfast is to die for and there is much to choose from the menu. I would advise anyone who is going to cork and needs to stay in a nice affordable place minutes away from the city to visits Crawfords. We were left very satisfied. Well done guys .

Lucy and Omar

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ludmilla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My partner and I spent 4 nights here from the 25th of march. It is a great little B&B with lovely rooms and an en-suite with coffee and tea making facilities as usual. Everything worked as it should i.e the telly, hair dryer and shower. However the bath appeared to be a jet one with vents/jets however these did not work so was just used as ordinary bath. We had breakfast there on first morning only, the breakfast was nice and you could eat quite a lot if you wanted for a relatively cheap price, I think 9 Euros each it cost. Not a bad location about 15-20 min walk from city center with so much to do in Cork.
Great value B&B would recommend to couples or friends going away for a few nights.

Room Tip: double room with en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirkamanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I was booked in to the Killarney House B&B next door, (for 2 nights) but when I got there I was given a room in Crawford owned by the same family. I got a warm welcome from Margaret who is very charming but a teeny bit dithery. I thought it was odd that I had to pay up front. I said I'd pay but not for 2 breakfasts as I didn't want to feel forced to have a huge breakfast 2 mornings in a row. I was absolutely delighted when i saw my room. Spotless, big, simply but tastefully decorated with tea and coffee, hair dryer and a nice bathroom.
The first night was uneventful. However the second night I was kept awake for ages by the energetic and endless amorous activities of the couple above. God Bless their energy! I'm sure they would be appalled at just how much I could hear.....everything! I wasn't annoyed at them .... Rather at the B&B for not noise proofing the rooms better.
Breakfast was really nice and the staff are lovely and helpful. I would stay again but I'd pick my room carefully. Top floor at the back.

Room Tip: Top floor at back of house
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Mardyke
Achill House B&B
Achill House B&B
#34 of 61 in Cork
125 reviews
Mardyke
Garnish House
Garnish House
#3 of 61 in Cork
1,337 reviews
Mardyke
Killarney Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mardyke
Acton Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Mardyke
Rose Lodge
Rose Lodge
#15 of 61 in Cork
75 reviews
Montenotte
Clon Ross Guest House
Clon Ross Guest House
#23 of 61 in Cork
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crawford Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crawford Guest House B&B

Property: Crawford Guest House B&B
Address: Crawford House Western Road, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Mardyke
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crawford Guest House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crawford Guest House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing