We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,305)
Filter reviews
4,305 results
Traveler rating
3,234
846
140
56
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,234
846
140
56
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge weir bar city centre great hotel fifth floor modern hotel english market bar and restaurant top class would highly recommend this hotel car park breakfast was excellent enjoyable stay yogurt scones ireland gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 4,305 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in September 2019 with tour from CIE. Service was very good, room was great with view looking out over river. A few blocks from town but was there first week of college at Cork County college and freshman were everywhere. All in all had a nice stay here.

Room tip: Make sure to eat here as well very good restaurant.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruairi O, General Manager at The River Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rick W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at The River Lee.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your short stay with us, and were impressed with our stunning views and service standards.

We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your journey around Ireland, and thank you again for your lovely comments.

Kind regards,
Ruairi O'Connor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The River Lee was perfect in every way! Staff was professional and friendly, and the breakfast was amazing. The room was spacious and clean, and the bed (and pillows) were heavenly. Shower pressure was incredible too-better than any place I’ve stayed.
The location was ideal for walking around town, or hitting up a pub in the evening.
Our stay was on the fifth floor, so there was an executive suite stocked with yummy food and drinks available 24/7. It’s a cozy atmosphere to visit with others in your group or just get a little work down overlooking the river.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank amandal0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruairi O, General Manager at The River Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear amandal0716,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of your recent stay with us, we really appreciate it!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your short visit to Cork, and had the opportunity to sample our wonderful food and beverage offerings.
We are indeed very fortunate with our city centre location, and we are so happy to hear it afforded you the time, and convenience of exploring our wonderful city of Cork.

Thank you again for your kind recommendation, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The River Lee during your next visit to Cork.

Kind regards,
Ruairi O'Connor
General Manager




Kind regards,
Ruairi O'Connor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fab views from beautiful, comfortable and spacious rooms- ask for river view.
beautiful food in bar and amazing breakfast. Gorgeous hotel- spacious and relaxing. V professional staff. Great facilities.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anita l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruairi O, General Manager at The River Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear anita l,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community, we really appreciate it.

The team and I are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast offering, stunning bar area. and beautiful views overlooking The River Lee.

It is indeed a real treat to escape for a relaxing break away, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cork, and the River Lee again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ruairi O'Connor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a weeklong business trip in Cork. The River Lee was perfect for access and lodging when the days were done. Very friendly service, great breakfast options with very fresh food, nice lounge area to complete a long business day. Will come again!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TMSL2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruairi O, General Manager at The River Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TMSL2019,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear you were well cared for during your stay, and our location proved to be a perfect base for your business trip.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The River Lee again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ruairi O'Connor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was excellent. It was a bit of a surprise that breakfast was not included. The price of breakfast made us walk a short distance to get a much better deal/value. Location is great but I should have looked around. I will try another place next time.

Room tip: No need to pay for a view
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruairi O, General Manager at The River Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rob P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community, we really appreciate your feedback.
We are naturally disappointed to read you were let down by your experience at The River Lee, however we appreciate your constructive feedback.

Please contact me directly at Ruairi_oconnor@doylecollection.com if you would like to discuss this matter in further detail.

Kind regards,
Ruairi O'Connor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews