We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absoluetely Magnificent”
Review of Coach-Hill House

Coach-Hill House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coach-Hill House
Ranked #48 of 59 Cork B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 17, 2007

I stayed here with a party of 4 last year. We could not say enough good things about this B&B. Family run house, the propritors were on hand all the time if any help was needed, ie ringing taxis, ordering take-aways etc. The lady of the house actually drove us to our destination herself twice ! (I have stayed in many places world wide and have never seen or heard of this before).
The set-up at the house, is basically, this is your room, this is where you can eat, make tea coffee even a sandwhich, loads of food in the breakfast room, this is your bedroom (Huge), here is your key to come and go as you please, and we are here if you need any assistance. Fantastic ! Not tied to any breakfast times , have a lie- in if you want, come and go as you please.
The bedrooms are enormous, really tastefully decorated and I can honestly say that I have never slept in a more comfortable bed. The soft matress folds around you like a sleeping bag. Excellent Comfort.
I have recomended this B&B to all my friends and any who have gone there rave about it. The only place to stay in Cork

Stayed: September 2006
4  Thank DublinHappy-Camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 42 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2007

Twice i have stayed here and twice i've had a lovely stay the owners are lovely and the breakfast choice is fab, beats a hotel anyday!

Stayed: December 2006
Thank im_claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2006

I run a travel agency and have sent many delighted guests to stay in this b&b. I have had constant rave reviews of it's imaculate presentation, great location, huge choice for self service breakfasts and top quality beds. They have lots of regular guests who appreciate privacy mixed with welcoming service. We even linked their website to ours to recomend it.
They have serviced apartments on offer for short term lets aswell as single, double and family rooms. The decor is modern and fresh and maintained to a very high standard. That comes from some one who works in travel. Book it and enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travel_agent_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2006

I stayed at this B&B for one night with a colleague on a business trip.
It's conveniently located off the Cork ring road, but in a quiet street.
The room was large, although the furnishing could do with some upgrading (particularly the beds). Bathroom a little small and very cold as the window wouldn't close properly.
Breakfast was ok, but you have to help yourself from the fridge, which was a little awkward.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChocFrog75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Klaus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Xanderc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clodine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Douglas
Rochestown Park Hotel
Gabriel House B&B
#5 of 59 in Cork
583 reviews
Country House B@b
#10 of 21 in Cork
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coach-Hill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coach-Hill House

Address: Rochestown Road, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Rochestown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Cork
Price Range: $111 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coach-Hill House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing