We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant food”

Gallaghers Gastro Pub
Ranked #5 of 642 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Gallagher's Gastro Pub was reopened June 2013 & has steadily gained a reputation for High Quality, Locally sourced cuisine.Serving Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch & Evening meals. Gallagher's has also quickly established itself as one of Corks top music Venues.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant food”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Visited here last week with some friends and had a lovely evening. We had originally planned to go out for just drinks, but when we arrived at Gallagher's we noticed that the people at the next table were sharing a cheese board which looked delicious and so we couldn't resist ordering the same thing! Between the 4 of us we shared a cheese board and a fish board which were both DIVINE!!! The portions were generous and the quality of the food was really superb.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank havaianaswearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    602
    192
    46
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Relaxed atmosphere, great food and service, reasonably priced for quality food. Will go again and highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Nice Gastro Pub with a good atmosphere added to the freshly cooked food. I had the beer battered fish and chips which was cooked to perfection and other members of the party had the curiously named Jucy Lucy Burger, Warm Chicken Salad and Salmon and Prawn open sandwich. All the food was served promptly and by friendly staff. We will definitely return next time we are in Cork.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Loved the food in this nice pub where I had lunch. There is a wide selection in a very nice setting which is very central. The wine list is very good also. Decent value.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sabrina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good meals”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I was there by occasion. And surprised by nice and sunny insides and good friendly barmen. They offered to me make a smaller dishes than they have in menu for the half of price.
It was a real pleasure to taste a real Irish food for modest money.
Besides, I noticed a lot of meals for vegetarian people. It was glad for me, because as usual it's a real problem for my veg. friends to find something to eat at the same tradition places.

Helpful?
Thank Анна Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallaghers Gastro Pub also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Gallaghers Gastro Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing