We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Review Highlights
Lovely pub

Stopped in here for a drink while shopping in the city From outside it looks like a small bar but... read more

Reviewed October 7, 2018
butterflydiva7
,
Wexford, Ireland
via mobile
Haven of Tranquillity in early evening visit

Exam results night in Cork city centre. The centre bustling around us and in we walked to the Old... read more

Reviewed September 19, 2018
EAMONNWAlSH100
,
Kilkenny, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 112 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Cork
from $45.04
More Info
from $45.04
More Info
from $20.79
More Info
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
42
32
14
8
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
32
14
8
16
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 112 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

Good place to watch sport and then get into the spirit of things with their live festive music afterwards

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank thebellyisreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

We went to the old oak for my birthday, it just so happened to be the day before may day, so it was quite busy for a Sunday. There was a live band playing mostly soul music, service at the bar was quick and easy. Overall we enjoyed it.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

I was here recently while there was a show on, so it was very loud. The person I was with does not drink and ordered a non alcoholic beer. The bartender bought the alcoholic version of his drink, when we brought this to the bartenders attention she just shrugged and said "you said Becks" she would not exchange it and didn't even say sorry or acknowledge the fact she could have misheard the order. We were sat at the bar so we witnessed all the bartenders mishearing orders through the night as it was very loud which is understandable, but she acted like it was impossible that she could have misheard. Which she did. Because the person I was with does not drink so has no use for an alcoholic beer.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank Siobhan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

We were there on a Monday and opted to sit downstairs where the live music was. The food was good, the wait staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our dinner.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank poonamc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

If you want to visit somewhere with a Temple Bar (Dublin) vibe then come here. Didn't find the music appealing. A lot of tourists here (I am a tourist too but from Dublin) and they were not too fun to be around so we ended up leaving. Having said that, it shouldn't be a reflection of the place overall, it looks every interesting.. but I reckon there is far better craic to be found elsewhere in the city.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Ciara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews