We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly enjoyable break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Truly enjoyable break”
Reviewed September 21, 2009

We stay for one night at the Clarion Hotel cork with friends of our last Saturday night.
I couldnt recommend highly enough the efficiency and care of the staff right from the start when i booked the break to our departure.
Lunch in the Kudos on Saturday was devine, Dinner at Sinergie and breakfast on Sunday were georgous and Suzie and her colleague in the Essence Spa have to be complimented, we enjoyed treatments thats were luxurious. Many thanks also to Lloyd.
The location of the hotel is a 5 min walk from the city centre so and ideal location for a shopping break!! We would definitely consider returned to the Clarion again and highly recommend it for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMCork, Deputy General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cork City, responded to this review, September 25, 2009
Dear CC11,
On behalf of the management and staff of the Clarion Hotel Cork I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with others.
I am delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were happy with the central location of the hotel here on Lapps Quay.
It was great that you had the time to enjoy the facilities of our SanoVitae Leisure Centre & Essence Spa.
I have passed your compliments on to all the staff involved in making your stay pleasurable especially Suzie & Lloyd.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Clarion Hotel Cork in the near future where you are sure of a warm welcome.

Kind regards,

Brian Bowler
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,304
    800
    240
    60
    49
See reviews for
376
780
111
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dorset uk
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2009

excellent and professional staff.Room and facilities as expected or better.Food,especially the asiatic in the bar was a pleasant surprise.The helpful staff were much appreciated.Recommended without reserve.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highlandergordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMCork, Deputy General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cork City, responded to this review, September 25, 2009
Dear highlandergordon,
It is great to read such a pleasant review and be able to give such positive feedback to our hard working team here in the hotel.
I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience during your stay with us in Cork.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Clarion Hotel very soon.

Many thanks,

Brian Bowler
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Kerry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2009

Friendly Welcome and helpful staff. Lovely Roomwith fresh towels, bathroom supplies and coffee tea and hot chocolate condoments left in the room every day. Good Food. Conveniant location beside the river close to Bus Station and city centre.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milkyjoe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMCork, Deputy General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cork City, responded to this review, September 25, 2009
Dear milkyjoe22,
Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the service and facilities to be of an excellent standard.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Clarion Hotel Cork very soon where you are sure of a warm welcome.

Kind regards,

Brian Bowler
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

an excellent hotel; service etc. great; a nice place

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uedelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMCork, Deputy General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cork City, responded to this review, September 25, 2009
Dear uedelh,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Clarion Hotel Cork I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with others.
I am delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I have passed your kind comments onto our staff.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Clarion Hotel Cork in the near future.

Kind regards,

Brian Bowler
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilkenny
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2009

stayed on a saturday night with 3 young children 6, 4 and 2 great sized family room great welcome at check in kids toys available very family friendly could not fault service or amazing staff will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjko9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMCork, Deputy General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cork City, responded to this review, September 15, 2009
Dear rjko9,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind comments.
I am delighted to see that you and your family enjoyed your break in Cork and I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Clarion Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Brian Bowler
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donegal
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2009

I stayed in this hotel while I was attending some conferences in cork in August. I have never experienced such a welcome from staff and they were extremely friendly. The food was great and the hotel is only a short walk from the city centre. This is definately my hotel of choice in future when I am in cork.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marnyDonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMCork, Deputy General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cork City, responded to this review, September 15, 2009
Dear marnyDonegal,
On behalf of the management and staff of the Clarion Hotel Cork I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with others.
I am delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were happy with the central location of the hotel here on Lapps Quay. We are lucky to be in such close proximity to Patrick St for shopping needs and Oliver Plunkett St for socialising.
I have passed your kind comments on to the team here at the hotel who are delighted that you enjoyed their hospitality.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Clarion Hotel Cork in the near future where you are sure of a warm welcome.

Kind regards,

Brian Bowler
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

As I previously resided in Cork and was returning there for a short visit I decided to treat myself to a one night stay at the Clarion and I was certainly not disappointed. On arrival I was told that I had been upgraded to an executive suite but I wasn't exactly sure what that meant until I experienced the blissful comfort of my accomadation.

The room was huge and beautifully clean and the bed was super confortable. I enjoyed a fantastic bath with lovely soap products. All in all a very pleasant stay.

The pool and leisure facilities are also wonderful and the beautician was also good enough to fit me in between her appointments.

What a treat!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMCork, Deputy General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cork City, responded to this review, September 15, 2009
Dear Jenny84,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience during your stay with us here in Cork.
I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Clarion Hotel in the near future.


Kind regards,

Brian Bowler
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,505 reviews
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#12 of 23 in Cork
2,075 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Cork City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Cork City

Property: Clayton Hotel Cork City
Address: Lapps Quay, Cork, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Hotel Cork)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#4 Family Hotel in Cork
#5 Spa Hotel in Cork
#5 Business Hotel in Cork
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Cork City 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Cork City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Cork
Cork Clarion
Clarion Hotel Cork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing