We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Imperial Hotel(Cork)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,570)
Filter reviews
2,570 results
Traveler rating
1,361
844
251
64
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,361
844
251
64
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarion hotelkudos barthe riveranne mariecork cityhen partythe penthouseoliver plunkett streetcar parkmodern hotelcentral locationbus stationlast weekendgreat weekendexcellent hotelwould highly recommend this hotelcity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,411 - 1,416 of 2,570 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Fabulous hotel at a very reasonable price. We only stayed 1 night but wish we could have stayed longer. The room was large with a lovely view over the river and the bathroom was excellent - separate shower, bath and lots of space. The staff could not have been more helpful. Convenient city centre position. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueSAmersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed last week for a few days at the Clarion. It's one of the best all round hotels I have stayed in based in a city centre. Really quiet rooms, air conditioning that works, and above all FREE wifi in the rooms that works a real fast speeds, not like at most hotels that claim to offer this service.
Breakfast is fantastic, a huge range and as much as you want.
Can recommend to anyone on business or a short break.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel whilst in Cork visiting family. The hotel was very central to all shops and restaurants. The hotel has its own pool and spa.

Our room was spacious, clean and very quiet. We had all mod cons, hair dryer, iron, tea making facilities, safe and lovely toiletries in the spacious bathroom. The staff were so lovely and helpful, and we were even given bottles of cold water on departure. We will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avril B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed for a 'girlie' weekend, perfect location for night life and shopping. Easy parking, lovely staff, special mention for Aideen, from the beauty spa, a wonderful ambassador for the hotel. Loved the choice of resraurants. Found the air conditioned bedrooms to be pure bliss! We will definitely bd back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our company hosted a multi-day series of meetings in the conference area. The hotel staff were very accommodating and made last minute adjustments when we ran into glitches. The hotel itself was clean and the restaurants were excellent. In response to some of the US-based travelers - you are in Europe, so a few simple things will address your concerns. 1. If you like ice in your drinks, or washcloths in your rooms - ask for them. Also, ask for an extra room key and leave it in the master switch so the A/C will run while you aren't there to keep the room cool. EU hotels often have the A/C shut off automatically if you aren't there to save energy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tlbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews