We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Live at the Marquee, Cork
Ranked #6 of 14 Concerts & Shows in Cork
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Flers, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Went to see passenger last summer, it was really good and close to my house, but it was the only gig I could see cause the other one was way to expensive for me!! I wanted to see Sting, but really couldn't!
Good place, good concerts, but just to expensive for some gigs and that make that not everybody can go.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oita-61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    29
    13
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great venue”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great Venue close to the Centre of Cork city. Well organised, great bands, fantastic to have a place for live concerts in Cork.
Bars well run & never too busy. Went to 3 concerts & all in all a great night out. Best for everyone!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“never again”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

we went to see zz top in june,,,its in the middle of nowhere, the drink was cheap but the sound was awful,severly disappointed and we will never go again,taxis were way to expensive and our bed and breakfast was a dive

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big names on your doorstep”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great acts right on your door step. Always a good line-up. Easy access, easy parking, good prices. Support and keep the big acts coming to Munster!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Should do better”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

While I love to see some top acts come to Cork I feel that this venue lets us down. Have been to see a few acts and find that the sound can be quite bad depending where you are sitting. I realise this has not bothered other people but I felt you had better sound in some outside areas!! Also Seating situation is quite poor, only back seats are tiered and all seats are not at all comfortable - Standing also was a problem as the floor is just tarmacked and quite bumpy in places (God help anyone in heels) I think for the prices they charge these matters could be addressed and possibly tempt people back as it is not sufficient to be grateful JUST for the fact of the ACT performing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Live at the Marquee, Cork also viewed

 

Been to Live at the Marquee, Cork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing