We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Spot For Food”

Rose Garden Douglas
Ranked #448 of 642 Restaurants in Cork
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Spot For Food”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

After finding the Rose Garden a few year's ago I go there quite often with friends. As oriental food goes its probably the best around. Nice and fresh food with a good atmosphere, They recently put a TV in the dining room for some reason or another I don't know why. Hopefully it goes. Try the shredded lamb its gorgeous, and they have an extensive specials menu. They do a very fine takeaway and delivery service. All in all a top eatery. Staff are very helpful when choosing your meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Franko61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    2
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More than I bargained for”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

After a long and arduous day I thought I'd pop along to my local Chinese restaurant for a well deserved dinner take - away, having been there before I knew exactly what I was going to order and relished the idea of sitting down with a restaurant quality meal and a glass of wine. Within hours of eating at The Rose Garden, Douglas, Cork restaurant I was hit with the most gut wrenching food poisoning which gave me flashbacks akin to child labour!! When you visit a restaurant you expect adherence to kitchen health and hygiene, which was obviously lacking within the above named restaurant. All thanks to bad cooking standards I have missed work and incurred medical fees. I informed them of my food poisoning, the management replied with an evasive answer that they would put it in their customer comments sheet. Anybody visiting this restaurant would really need to think twice as the subsequent days having ingested their food may not be desirable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 609Columbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Very nice very good Chinese food good serves food looks very nice and not expencive I like Rosegarden very I goes to rosegarden every week

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric5201314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lots of food!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Lovely restaurant, we went for the early bird menu but there was too much food, very generous portions, one order would easily do 2 people. Food was lovely.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Parky33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Very nice very good Chinese food good serves food looks very nice and not expencive I like Rosegarden very I goes to rosegarden every week

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yuche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Garden Douglas also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Rose Garden Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing