We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uncle Pete's

Uncle Pete's
Ranked #27 of 625 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: Italian, Irish, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Gourmet pizzas, pastas, salads and burgers,also including traditional favourites like Irish Stew and Fish and Chips. All our food is prepared fresh on the premises and our ingredients locally sourced
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great location, great food. nothing too much to ask the staff, they will accommodate any requests they can. You can back a booking. Strangely they don't have a visa machine, so cash only.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    113
    39
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
139 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food and location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

i was here the other day for lunch and had the fish and chips. My girlfriend had the minestrone. We both enjoyed our meals.

The prices are good and the place is in a good location. Our Spanish waitress seemed to be new on the job or a bit shy but did a great job. The Cork born lady who cashed us out was quite friendly. I listened as she took a reservation from a customer over the phone and was very professional in her demeanor.

I'd go back if I lived in Cork. My girlfriend has been here before and she likes it.

I listend as the

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food at great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Had the best fish and chips ever at Uncle Pete's, the freshest haddock with homemade chips, could not have been better, will be back for more. My grandson who is a nightmare to take out to a restaurant had the burger and eat it all, a first! Great place

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cmillott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

As someone who eats here any time I'm in Cork I must say Uncle Pete's is a must visit. The food is hearty, full of flavour and the menu has something to suit everyone. It is also exceptionally good value. The baguettes, pizzas and home-made fries are excellent.

Helpful?
Thank liamoc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice place bad food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had the falafel and the steak,
my falafel was served luke warm and no flavor, and the steak was cooked well but again no flavor, the fried onions didnt even had any salt on them.
also we order a glas of red wine, this wine was so warm it was almost like gluhwein (mulled wine)
I like the place it self and staff is nice but the food is very very poorly made.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jurgen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Pete's also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing