We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal”
Review of Uncle Pete's

Uncle Pete's
Ranked #32 of 642 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Gourmet pizzas, pastas, salads and burgers,also including traditional favourites like Irish Stew and Fish and Chips. All our food is prepared fresh on the premises and our ingredients locally sourced
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I eat hear regularly becasebof the choice on the menu. Great choice for her as she is vegetarian. I have even converted to the helumi buger! Great spot for lunch.cheep and cheerful!

Helpful?
1 Thank BUZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    118
    40
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Lovely pizza with very thing crusty base and lots of unusual toppings in the artisan range. Very good value for main courses and house wine for 16 euro. Great value for a quick bite and v central location.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eilis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real find”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Came here with the family when visiting relatives in Cork over the midterm break. Popped in here on Halloween night for a bite to eat under recommendation from a friend. We got seated right away and the food was delicious. We got a large pepperoni pizza to share and then got some sides too, chicken tenders, fries and crostini. We ate every bit! The food had a real home-cooked, fresh quality. The staff were delightful and pleasant. Our waitress with the red-purple hair got into the fun spirit and played trick or treat with my daughter with some lollipops which i thought was a lovely touch. Nice to see a small business going the extra mile. Would recommend this lovely restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brutal”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The decor is quirky and nice but I found the food absolutely awful. The smell of the pizza made my stomach churn.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Niamhniamhniamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent food, quick service”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Helpful and polite staff. The food was great, had irish stew and spaghetti with meatballs, lots of meat and tasty filling food.
Couldn't fault it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Pete's also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing