We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great desserts, good food and really nice setting”
Review of Uncle Pete's

Uncle Pete's
Ranked #30 of 643 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Gourmet pizzas, pastas, salads and burgers,also including traditional favourites like Irish Stew and Fish and Chips. All our food is prepared fresh on the premises and our ingredients locally sourced
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great desserts, good food and really nice setting”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I really enjoyed my meal at Uncle Pete's. The menu is nice and simple, with a good choice of interesting pizzas (normal and gluten free!), homemade pasta, organic food and vegetarian options.
I had the vegetarian cannelloni (maybe a little bit spicy, but very enjoyable) and an amazing pavlova cake. I tasted also my boyfriend's vanilla cheesecake and that was very good too.

I'm definitely going to come back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iaseithe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    119
    40
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Spot on.”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

What do you want from a restaurant?

Great food?
Home made pasta, beautiful pizzas and a good range of local staples see to that.
Relaxed atmosphere?
Yep. The quiet buzz of contentment mixed with a great soundtrack see to that.
Value?
Best we've found .Having visited plenty of other restaurants in Cork, some of which you would consider 'high end', the quality of ingredients used here is right up there.

Not convinced yet? Fine, then you need to go see for yourself...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Udith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“take away pasta”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great to have a place to go to order take away that's not just indian, chinese, chips, burgers and pizzas. I love uncle pete's!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly cozy delicious”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Being Italian I do love good pizza, and I can guarantee we had a gorgeous one in Uncle Pete's. Not just pizza, but other fine dishes, as the Irish stew, is something I recommend to try.
Very good service, staff is very friendly and prices are reasonable. Also the location, Paul St., allows you to feel the vibrant atmosphere of Cork and it is nice to have an available place where to dine after 10pm!!!
Do try it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marica_C85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonmel, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Love this place especially the falafel. but both times have had a glass of wine and it was terrible!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank april123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Pete's also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing