We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a lovely four course meal in the Oysters on Thursday 28th June.”
Review of Oysters Restaurant - CLOSED

Oysters Restaurant
Price range: $0 - $55
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Oysters - Cork City's First Dedicated Seafood Restaurant using local suppliers in all of its dishes, both from the land and the sea.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“had a lovely four course meal in the Oysters on Thursday 28th June.”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The friendliness and welcome from the management and staff was a very nice start to a wonderful evening of dining in the company of my work colleague. We were looking for something special after a hard days work and The Oyster lived up to our expectations. My starter of scallops - not too much or too little - set the tone, followed by seatrout and a finishing with the crepes suzanne and a little digestif - all to die for. For that special evening out this is a way to enjoy it at very good value. I will be back

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald M, Owner at Oysters Restaurant, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear JohnH,

Thank you very much for posting a wonderful review of OYSTERS Seafood Restaurant on TripAdvisor for others to read.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your evening with us and I do look forward to welcoming you back to Oysters soon.

Kind Regards
Donald - Oysters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    36
    16
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Recommend this restaurant!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Lovely food, attentive service, reasonably priced!

Helpful?
Thank Aileen581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald M, Owner at Oysters Restaurant, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Aileen581,

A fantastic review of OYSTERS and I thank you very much for your time in posting it for others to read.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your evening with us here in oysters and I do look forward to welcoming you back in due course.

Kind Regards
Donald - Oysters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork city
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Outstanding restaurant”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Had a gorgeous meal here recently with my fiancé, availed of the lovely tasting menu. Every course was excellent, service was quick & friendly - felt like a valued customer. Ambiance was great - there was a pianist playing the panio. Only downside was we both felt the wines are a small bit too pricey. I expect those prices in a Michelin starred restaurant but not Oysters.
However I will be back and I highly recommend the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PEJACorkcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald M, Owner at Oysters Restaurant, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear PEJACorkcity,

Many thanks for posting a review of Oysters for others to read based on your recent dining experience with us.

I am delighted that you and your fiance enjoyed our new Table d'Hote 5 course menu and that the service provided was to your satisfaction.

Thank you for your comments about the wine list, as a new restaurant open only 6 weeks all feedback is invaluable to me and when we review our menus in due course I will take note of your comments.

I do look forward to welcoming you back to OYSTERS Seafood Restaurant soon.

Kind Regards
Donald - OYSTERS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Top Class Food.”
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

We visited Oysters tonight for the first time. And it won't be tha last. The restaurant has a nice relaxed athosphere and some of the best fish we ever ate.

If you are ever in Cork then give this place a chance and you won't regret it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryazac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald M, Owner at Oysters Restaurant, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Ryazac,

Thank you very much for posting a wonderful review of Oysters Seafood Restaurant for others to read based on your recent dining experience with us.

On behalf of the entire team here in Oysters, I am delighted that you enjoyed your evening with us so much.

I do look forward to welcoming you back to Oysters soon.

Kind Regards
Donald - Oysters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

If ever in cork visit this restaurant. Service food all fantastic Donald was very helpful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel19822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald M, Owner at Oysters Restaurant, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Daniel 19822

Thank you for your time in posting a review of OYSTERS Seafood Restaurant based on your recent dining experience with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your evening with us so much, your kind words of encouragement are much appreciated.

I do look forward to welcoming you back to OYSTERS in the near future.

Kind Regards
Donald - Oysters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oysters Restaurant also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing