We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lancaster Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cork Airport Hotel(Cork)(Great Value!)
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$345
$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$287
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$466
$438
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$354
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveler rating
396
345
95
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
345
95
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centregreat locationfree parking and wifivegetarian restaurantgrand paradeon site parkingpatrick streetthe riverfull irishwithin walking distanceguest houseminute walkgood sizebars and restaurantsenglish marketstay there againshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 855 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We Stayed here for one night after attending a gig in the Cork opera house. The location was perfect. Easy to get to by car and everything we needed was within walking distance! The hotel itself was clean and modern and quite good value for money. Bonus of free parking on site!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Faye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LancasterLodge, General Manager at Lancaster Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Faye H,

Many thanks for your comments on your recent stay at Lancaster Lodge.

We are very pleased that you found Lancaster Lodge to be clean modern and good value for money and we agree that our location with the addition of free car parking is great!

We hope that we will see you again soon.

Warm regards

Susan Leahy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

At the end of February, I joined my partner on his business trip to Cork and as always we stayed at Lancaster Lodge. I cannot express sufficiently how impressed I am with this hotel. It is spotlessly clean, the staff are helpful and friendly and go out of their way to be welcoming. I would like to especially mention the lovely blonde girl who was waiting on the breakfast tables on Saturday morning. She smiled at every guest,ensured that everyone had everything they required and delivered the food orders swiftly and efficiently. The vegetarian breakfast is delicious and the selection of fruit, cereals and bread products is excellent. I think this is one of the best hotels in Cork and we never stay anywhere else. Keep up the good work, Lancaster Lodge. We will be back very soon.

Room Tip: Every room we have stayed in has been great.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LancasterLodge, General Manager at Lancaster Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Amanda D,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at Lancaster Lodge.

We are delighted with your lovely comments and have shared them with all our team in particular our waitressing staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lancaster Lodge again soon.

Warm regards,

Susan Leahy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was my second stay at the Lancaster Lodge, the first being well over six years ago. It seemed less boutique on this visit. If anything it reminded me of a Premier Inn, which is probably because of the colour scheme - purple. But over all it was a good one night stay in Cork.

There is free parking - bonus!

There is free WiFi - awesome!

It's only five minutes to Patrick Street - fantastic!

The two ladies we dealt with at reception were both very nice. I had emailed a few days ahead to see if we needed to reserve a parking space and if our room would have a bath. We didn't and it did - or rather the email responder said she would allocate us a room with a bath - how nice.

The room was nice. Clean, but a tad chilly. The sheets were crisp. The bathroom was nice and very clean. The water was excellent, high pressure heaven.

For 88 EUR it was grand. This was the best price I could get and it was from their own website.

Room Tip: Rooms at front have view of river. Rooms at back have view of a abandoned building site.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LancasterLodge, General Manager at Lancaster Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear cristin79,

Thanks for your lovely review of your stay at Lancaster Lodge.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and in particular our free parking and Wi-Fi also. I have passed your comments to our staff and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Susan Leahy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed in the Lancaster for 1 night 8th Feb 2014, had lovely stay, reception staff very nice, quick check in and out. Room spotlessly clean, tea/coffee, safe, tv in room. Lovely big bathroom with bath and power shower, again spotlessly clean. We didn't have breakfast as it finishes at 10am, which was a bit early for us as we were at a function the night before but we found a lovely café a few streets away and had a lovely fry up. The location is great, short walk to bars, restaurants and of course Patrick St, free parking is a great bonus with a city centre hotel. This was our first visit to the Lancaster but we will stay here again next time we visit Cork and would certainly recommend it

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catkil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LancasterLodge, General Manager at Lancaster Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lancaster Lodge.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your first stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Susan Leahy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I love to the Lancaster Lodge when we visit Cork. We've been staying here every time we visit Cork and iIt ticks all the boxes for a break away, i.e. rooms are always clean and fresh with tea/coffee facilities for a pick-me up after a few hours shopping in the city. The breakfast is just gorgous with plenty of choice to suit all tastes, the pancakes with maple syrup are a real treat as you wouldnt have time to make them at home in the morning. Also its so central, less than 10 mins walk to Patrick Street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gucciplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LancasterLodge, General Manager at Lancaster Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Lancaster Lodge.

I am very pleased that you enjoy staying with us when you travel to Cork and that you enjoy in particular our breakfasts. I agree the pancakes are a lovely sweet treat in the mornings!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Susan Leahy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews