We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice for a family or 4 friends”
Review of Belvedere Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belvedere Lodge
Ranked #11 of 60 Cork B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We were two couples going to the B&B and we already knew that we were not going to find sth cheap to sleep in Ireland and then...the Belvedere Lodge appeared! The room was very nice with two double beds and one single bed and the price was totally worth it, we paid 84 for one night, which was 21 per person!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ponrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 352 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

very spacious clean room with a good comfortable bed. happy out! a little noisy when loud cars go by but nothing too much
breakfast is very good with lots of options. would be happy to stay here again

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Hmmm... Served the purpose for a nights rest but not the greatest. The fan in the bathroom was filthy, quite a turnoff. A big operation. Definitely not a true B&B; more like staying at a hotel. I would not rush to go back there.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Karyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The staff are kind, and the breakfasts are amazing. I loved the potato paddies the best! The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with lovely views. (And they leave delicious hot chocolate that is not to be missed in your room, trust me on this it's amazing). A short walk to the shopping area of Cork. Definitely recommend Belvedere for your time in Cork, A++++

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsianByMarriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed here for one night along the way to Dublin. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a bus stop close by and it's very inexpensive to get into town using the bus. A taxi costs a great deal more, as expected but the staff are able to call one if needed. The breakfast in the morning was hearty and filling, very good. Our room was clean, plenty of towels and pillows, and a comfortable bed. We had no problem with any noise and had no problem with distance from city.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Blaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Nice and friendly atmosphere. Clean rooms. Fresh towels and cleaning up the rooms every day. A helpful and smiling staff.A wonderful tearoom and really good breakfast table. We will be back again another time to visit this lovely town and this beautiful country.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,600 reviews
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Lodge

Address: Belvedere Lodge 6 Tivoli Gardens, Cork, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Cork
Price Range: $74 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belvedere Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Cork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing