We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Musician friendly”
Review of Belvedere Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belvedere Lodge
Ranked #11 of 58 Cork B&B and Inns
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Musician friendly”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed there for the time of the Cork International Choir Festival from 1st to 5th of May 2013 with our Choir. We were 38 people, so we almost had the B&B for our own :) Vince and his staff have been really nice, they even let us rehears in their reception room. It was so much fun! And they serve the best Full Irish Breakfast!!! But you could also get a vegetarian breakfast, which was really great. The rooms were really spacious with a big bathroom with bathtub. They also have this nice yard, where you can sit and have a talk and if the weather is nice you can also have your breakfast there. The only not so good thing is, that it's a little outside of Cork city. But there's a bus stop directly in front of the house and the cab is about 7 to 12 Euros, so it's ok. And the good thing is, that next to the B&B there's a big hotel with a hotel bar which is open longer than most of the pubs in town and they have a large variety of beer as well. So you can drink and walk home easily ;) Also there's a big parking lot in front of the house, so if you'll travel by car you can park it there without extra fees. I'd totally stay there again!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    135
    47
    20
    17
See reviews for
54
145
17
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

we stayed here for 1 week in early may, from checking in to checking out what a lovely place they couldnt do enough for us it was like being at home. Breakfast was cooked to order the rooms were clean and tidy,easy parking,close to cork .If you are looking for a bed and breakfast place this is it at a good price we will stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanb20634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed here with BackPackHippy and i must say that I'd hve to disagree with the review. I actually liked it here quite well. Maybe it was me she was smelling, lol. Seriously though, I enjoyed my stay here and i think "quaint" would be a good way of putting it. I'd stay here again (just without BackPackHippy, haha).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JefferyBrownPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great signage to Guest House. Good location on a busy road but plenty of on site parking. We had a double room with a sliding door that opened onto the back garden. Good breakfast. Clean but a bit tired. Not bad for the price. Wifi would not work in our room but was easily accessed in the reception area. Apparently it was only our room that did not receive wifi all the other rooms were ok. We had a ground level room which was great, no lift to the second floor.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my 2 grown children. I had reserved a triple room with 3 beds but arrived to room with 2 double beds. I immediately went to see the very nice lady that checked us in. She was very helpful and asked if bringing in a rollaway bed would be ok. I said yes and she came up and set up the extra bed for us. I tried to help her but she was adament that she will do it because it wasn't not right for me to have to do it. She was very nice and helpful. We did not get the chance to try the breakfast due to our schedule but the set-up looked very nice. I would recommend this B&B and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The breakfast was so amazing and cooked fresh! The location was a little far out but they did provide bus times and the bus stopped right outside the lodge! the service was great the guy offered to take our bags all the way to the bus stop for us it was so nice! Great advice as well!

Room Tip: ask for view of the courtyard / garden - we had a view of the car park which was fine but the garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,364 reviews
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Lodge

Property: Belvedere Lodge
Address: Belvedere Lodge 6 Tivoli Gardens, Cork, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belvedere Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Cork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing