We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveler rating
627
224
55
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
627
224
55
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews met bar great location concierge john cork city christmas party beautiful hotel short break central location train station fantastic stay definitely stay here again car park would highly recommend this hotel one night stay leisure centre the river from start to finish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looking for an iconic bit of Cork for an overnight in Cork City? Metropole hotel might be just the place for you. Comfortable bed, hot shower, sumptuous dining, 24 hour front desk, and a talented concierge made my stay the perfect taste of Ireland on my 36 hour visit to this fair country. Cheers to John for helping me with 4 taxis and 2 cross country busses. Ondrej for a great dinner selection. Luigi for picking the perfect desert. And Kelsey for picking the perfect pint.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scconway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metropolecork, Guest Relations Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear scconway

Thank you for your very positive review on your recent visit to ourselves. It is great to see you had such a positive experience and I hope you had a great journey to Ballydehob. I do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
John Coleman,
Guest relations manager,
jcoleman@themetropolehotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyable and relaxing break at the excellent Metropole. The well located hotel is perfect for a business or leisure stay with its excellent leisure facilities, restaurant and bar served by professional friendy a nd helpful staff. Always use this hotel when we visit Cirk. Liz and Michael Browne

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LIZ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metropolecork, Guest Relations Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LIZ B

Thank you so much for your review on your recent visit to ourselves , We are all delighted that you had such a positive experience, also I do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
John Coleman,
Guest relations manager,
jcoleman@themetropolehotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

comfortable but small room for an executive room.
good food for both dinner and breakfast-bar is nice but the bar area is a bit of a hotchpotch-mostly high bar stoolsr bench seats, good bar staff.
a good location

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metropolecork, Guest Relations Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear duffo

Thank you for your review on your recent visit to ourselves , I am delighted that overall you had a positive and enjoyable experience and I do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future,

Kind Regards,
John Coleman,
Guest relations manager,
jcoleman@themetropolehotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Friendly staff, very nice room,food was excellent in the met bar,good choice for breakfast, the carpark was very convenient and good value, the hotel is a short walk from restaurants and pubs in centre of cork.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank youngmoloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metropolecork, Guest Relations Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear youngmoloney

Thank you for your review and feedback on your recent visit to ourselves. The team here will be delighted to read your comments. Guest are always pleasantly surprised when they find out how centrally located we are within the city centre. I do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
John Coleman,
Guest relations manager,
jcoleman@themetropolehotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Staff more than helpful, great location, food out of this world and the breakfast best ever. So if you have ever the reason to visit Cork, then look no further.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mcglocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metropolecork, Guest Relations Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mcglocks

Thank you so much for your positive review on your recent visit to ourselves . I do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
John Coleman,
Guest relations manager,
jcoleman@themetropolehotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews