We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bland and processed food”
Review of Ristorante Del Arte - CLOSED

Ristorante Del Arte
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Bland and processed food”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I agree all the way with the previous reviewer: Service was very good, reliable and friendly, but the garlic bread was way too chunky and the pasta dishes neutral in taste. You are definitely better off cooking at home.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aeneken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    20
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“cheap italian food”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Ate here today, service extremely friendly and attentive. Furnishings nice and modern. I ordered the deal for €15.75 starter or dessert, main (limited options) and drink. Had the garlic bread, awful chunks or garlic cloves and too over powering. Spaghetti bol was disgusting, felt like a processed meat, no flavour. Bland. Couldnt eat It.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank louise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very poor attention to detail”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is the second time we have eaten at this restaurant. The prices are good as are the deals. Our impression of the restaurant has been the same on both occasions. The food is equivalent to what you could make at home. The service is friendly but there were a number of basic mistakes that could improve standards very easily. For example our dinners took 45 minutes and prompting to arrive the first time we went and couples who arrived later than us were served before us. Bread is served without plates to eat it on, pizza wasn't cut into slices when we got it and we got served water without glasses(these mishaps occurred on both occasions we ate here). Overall without these mistakes the restaurant would be a reasonable option considering the prices, given a lack of alternatives in MAHON point.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katelku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service, great value.”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I ate here before going to the cinema.
The place wasn't very busy but it was a Monday night. I received a warm and friendly welcome and offered a choice of tables. The atmosphere and decor is nice and warm.
There is an excellent menu and some special options like the starter/dessert, main and drink for €15.75 which I had.
There was complimentary bread and flavoured oil.
I had the garlic bread with mozzarella cheese which was presented like a mini pizza and was delicious.
For main I had the tagliatelle carbonara which was a generous portion and very filling.
Staff were very friendly at all times.
Highly recommended and will certainly be back and will bring friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redsionnach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Have had lunch here three times in the past few weeks and each time I've been very impressed. Good value for money, tasty food with a broad range of choice, and the service is excellent. We've always been greeted with a smile and were never left waiting too long to order. Also, the toilets are spotless. Credit is due to the manager and the rest of the staff. It's not often I've come across such excellent all round service and I'll be back many times I'm sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shocath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Del Arte also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing