We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal value”
Review of Ristorante Del Arte - CLOSED

Ristorante Del Arte
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
175 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Phenomenal value”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I really love this restaurant. Ive eaten here a number of times and while Its not a gourmet experience it is really convenient and great value. The service is friendly and efficient. The food is good quality and the meal deals where you can get a cinema ticket, main dish and carafe of red wine for 16 euro is phenomenal value. Id happily recommend Del Arte to anyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richiecuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    20
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Visited last weekend and took advantage of the movie goer deal.

Service was very attentive, quick without feeling rushed, and courteous.

Food was nice, definitely not the best pizza I've ever had, but far from the worst. It met and surpassed my expectations: it is after all a restaurant in a shopping centre where you can get a pizza, a beer and a movie ticket for 16 euros.

If you're looking for good value for money, this deal is worth it.

The restaurant itself is quite nice, clean, and cheerful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teliviel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food cheap and tolerable”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Went there with a friend, she was served first and was nearly finished by the time I got mine. I ordered the chicken with lemon ans basil , it was served without a sauce can only say it was dry and barely edible. Deserts are awful and pricey for what they are. Will say the staff are nice but overall the place is overated.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marsiemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely food but service very rushed”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I ate here with family on a Thursday around 6pm. The restaurant was quiet and we were seated at a nice table. Within 60 seconds of getting the menus we were asked would we like to order so we asked for more time. Almost immediately another waitress came to take our order. We again asked for more time which we did not get so we just ordered. Things improved after that and the food was really nice. The kids menu is excellent and very good value. However the kids ice cream arrived when they were half way through their mains!! so we had to return them. Then they came to clear our plates when 2 of us were still eating so they cleared what was finished. Why the rush, there seemed to be a lot of staff there so maybe if they were busy the service would relax a little. These are basic things but can ruin a dining experience. Pity as the food is really good and very good value

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ball11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Used to be a really great restaurant but unfortunately quality seems to be sliding.”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I have eaten in this restaurant on a few occasions mostly before going to the cinema. Its a great location, lovely inside and staff are friendly but unfortunately the pizzas are nowhere near the quality they used to be. The last two pizzas I've gotten have been undercooked and cold, the cheese seemed hardly melted. A bread basket used to be standard but they appear to have been cut and the size of the soft drinks is a joke, even with ice the glass is only 3/4 full. Its a real shame that the food isn't what it used to be but I feel I've given this place enough chances.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dixonrvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Del Arte also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing