We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Gino's Pizzas - CLOSED

Gino's Pizzas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Nothing really special about the food or atmosphere. If you're looking for typical American-style pizza, this is it. The room reminded me of a high school cafeteria, complete with uncomfortable chairs and echoey acoustics. It wasn't quite the ambiance we had hoped for, but it was adequate as a family restaurant. Just make sure you save room for the excellent ice cream. We went back the next night just for a repeat on the frozen treats. The owner was also very nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DoubleBock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    13
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“perfect for quick tasty lunch”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had been shopping since before 10.00 am and by 12.45 we wanted a quick and tasty lunch. The 10 year old wanted to visit a nearby fast-food place but her Mum and I baulked at that. We settled on Gino's Pizzas and ice-cream. The staff members who dealt with us were chatty and helpful. We had 3 small plain pizzas and one generous side of chips (yummy, freshly made, crisp and well-cooked). The adults had great coffees and the 10 year old had fizzy orange and a small mint ice-cream for dessert.
The pizzas were freshly made to order. The tomato layer was perfect for me, the cheese oozy and delicious, and the base was light and crisp. None of us could finish the pizza so, in retrospect, we probably should have shared one larger one. The mint ice-cream had little bits of After 8s crumbled into it and it was declared Scrumptious.
The restaurant was quiet at the beginning and a bit lacking in atmosphere but as it filled up a great buzz was created. Its a perfect location for lunch in this bustling city.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really nice”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Ginos restaurant is brilliant, although the drinks are abit flat, the pizza is really nice! And the ice-cream...yum! Its very good value and has a good atmosphere, along with great staff and location.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Solid”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Not bad at all. Reasonable. Still as an adult a pizza and a beer nice, not a gallon, just a beer.Not their fault, just limits it as a family meal out!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank navaccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
“Very good”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The food was very reasonably priced, the portions were quite generous and the service was swift.I would normally go for a large pizza in any other pizza place but a medium one did me perfectly. The ice cream is also great and there is a varied selection of it on show, I would also recommend the homemade lemonade, not enough places do this nowadays. It is a nice added touch

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheMightyMosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Pizzas also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing