We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Carole Ville Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carole Ville Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 59 Cork B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This property is easy to find and is a great value. We were greeted with tea and then walked down the block to the local pub, which was a fun experience. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. Eileen and her husband were going on holiday the next morning but she had her friend come in and make breakfast for us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theradog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 37 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Staying here was like staying with family - a warm welcome, with all the friendly recommendations and conversation you could want. Lovely, comfortable rooms with excellent value, and a big, delicious breakfast to start the day. Eileen and her husband were more than generous in accommodating our unexpected change in travel plans, and even made us a pot of tea on arrival and drove us into town the day we left. We were sorry to leave, and would definitely recommend Carole Ville B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateOKates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our host Eileen welcomed us with a much needed cup of tea. We were then given some local information which helped us get our bearings. Good location and nice rooms and facilities. Heat wave conditions so the top room was quite warm at night. Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: If it is very warm maybe a bedroom on the ground floor would be cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Satified10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed at the Carole Ville and from the start it was great. Eileen and Mike are treasures with lots of local knowledge and dead friendly. Rooms are clean and cute. Close to city center only 7euro cab ride or 20 min walk.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

lost in Cork with a faulty gps, and a long way from my home in Australia, I was grateful to be able to get a room here. I found the proprietess helpful and charming, served a delicious breakfast with congenial other guests, and the room delightful and comfortable.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
2  Thank Flash374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ady392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,693 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mardyke
Garnish House
Garnish House
#3 of 59 in Cork
1,426 reviews
Belvedere Lodge
#9 of 59 in Cork
360 reviews
Gabriel House B&B
#5 of 59 in Cork
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carole Ville Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carole Ville Bed & Breakfast

Address: 36 Beaumont Drive, Ballintemple, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Ballintemple
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Cork
Price Range: $93 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carole Ville Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Carole Ville Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing