We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great new bar in Cork, not to be missed!”

Woolshed Baa & Grill
Ranked #238 of 668 Restaurants in Cork
Price range: $4 - $33
Cuisines: Barbecue, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Woolshed is an Australian/ Southern Hemisphere themed Sports Bar with 3 Gigantic HD projector screens and 15 , 50" HD plasmas. Showing every kind of sport from Soccer to Basketball, Rugby to Ice Hockey and as we say "If its on, were showing it!". Serving American Style cuisine, choose from our sizable sharing platters or indulge in our renowned burgers #munstersmessiest or our variety of chicken wings. Areas available for private events including our giant games (Jenga, Connect 4, Beer Pong), Party food and a private bar. We also cater for 21st, Birthdays, Corporate events etc. "So where the bloody hell are ya?"
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Love the atmosphere here, range of food and drinks is great, location is perfect... thee place to be in Cork. For sport on tv, a night with the lads, or just a bite to eat, they have it all. The staff are great too! Thoroughly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank zuess26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Public Relations Manager at Woolshed Baa & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Appreciate the review. Glad you enjoyed yourself. Hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 97 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2012

Went to the woolshed last night for a drink, and really enjoyed it, and it was really busy too, so we decided to go for lunch today. I was really impressed, the menu choices are brilliant. i had the mexican wrap and my friend had lasagne, both were really good, i have no complaints whatsoever. The staff are really friendly and very welcoming. I cant to visit again. This shall become our new spot for lunch i think.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jncork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Public Relations Manager at Woolshed Baa & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. Nice to see you came back to try some lunch. Look forward to seeing you again soon for dinner. :) Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

A great job has been done on the refurbishment of the bar, great selection of beers and enough TVs to suit every sports fan. The 'Grandstand' at the back in front of the big screen is a great touch.
I haven't had a chance to try the food, but it'll be a good excuse to return...

2  Thank Graham317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Public Relations Manager at Woolshed Baa & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Sorry for taking so long to say thanks for the review. Hope you've been back to try something off our menu. Hope to see you soon. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Was in last Saturday with a few mates to watch Munster on the BBBBBIIIIIIIIIGGGGGG screen. Great atmosphere and €4 Crownies - happy days!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank awaydewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Public Relations Manager at Woolshed Baa & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Glad you are enjoying the Crownies and the atmosphere. Thanks for the review. Hope you're still coming to visit us for the Munster games.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We heard about the place through facebook and we decided to go there and check it out. To our surprise it's like nothing else in Cork. Me and my girlfriends loved the interior and the staff was very friendly...Best of all they serve so many, many, many cocktails - so Woolshed we'll be back..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Evelina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Public Relations Manager at Woolshed Baa & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thanks Evelina. Sorry for the delay in replying. We're only just getting around to all of this. Hope you've been back to try some more cocktails. Appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woolshed Baa & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Woolshed Baa & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing