We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location belies the superb quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Novecento Pizzeria

Novecento Pizzeria
Ranked #124 of 633 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Location belies the superb quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This small restaurant (mostly take away, I assume) produces excellent pizza, garlic bread and salads. We chose here as we were tired from a long drive and it was very near to our B&B. As we approached it, we were all dubious. The service was wonderful and the food EXCELLENT. The pizzas were all flavorful and crisp. We chose two 12" to share amongst 4 people and it was a lot of food! We saw others sharing a 16" between two people, but they did not have salad or garlic bread. I simply don't think they'd have had the capacity to eat any more. If you enjoy pizza, this is not to be missed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    23
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
234 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“THE best pizza in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have eaten and ordered there plenty of times and I was never disappointed. Their pizza has the lightest and crunchiest crust I have ever had. The toppings are utterly delicious. It sounds cheesy but their pizza really does translate the taste of Italy to Ireland.

I am surprised this place has only 17 reviews so far. It's a hidden gem!!! You can taste each and every ingredient in there and I was delighted to learn that they offer lunches now as well along with desserts.

So, if you are fed up with the usual overly cheesy and greasy pizza go to Novecento and let your taste buds dance furiously!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aeneken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cork's Best Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

At last a legitimate proper Italian pizza. Having spoken to the owner, most of the key ingredients are imported from Italy, thereby giving that authentic Italian taste. The 16-inch pizza would be plenty for two hungry adults. The service was excellent and my friends also had a great experience. Also the little appetisers were very tasty and great value. Unbeatable!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fishytalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pizza Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I love pizza , it's probably my favourite food. Since my wife is Italian I think I have tasted some of the nicest pizzas on earth , be it from some of the pizzerias in Italy or even home made. Novecento is by far the best pizza I have bought in Ireland. The spinach and ricotta one is my favourite. But to be honest they are all delicious. If you like pizza then this is the place to go.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryazac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Cork”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is my go-to place for pizza in Cork. I've had great pizza in places like Italy and the US, and this is right up there with them in quality. I always do take-away so I can't really speak to the dining-in experience, but the staff has always been friendly and I've never had to wait long.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DirkStrongguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Novecento Pizzeria also viewed

Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Novecento Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing