We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great music venue” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pavilion - CLOSED

The Pavilion
Cuisines: Irish, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Live Music Venue + Cafe + Late Night Bar located in Cork's historic Huguenot Quarter just off Patrick Street. We serve food Tuesday - Saturday from midday to 6pm. Check out the menu on our website!We have live music and DJs every night of the week in the bar and are open late Thursday - Saturday and selected Sundays! Check out our website for news on upcoming gigs and tickets!
ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great music venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Perfect spot for gigs upstairs and downstairs is lovely for a cosy pint...nice food and funky surrondings

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank curlysue82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Went to a gig”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Atmosphere was fantastic. The place itself as an old cinema is stunning with the majority of the original work still there. the acoustics are fantastic and there was loads of tables to relax and listen to the music

Helpful?
Thank Ron_aine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

This pub is a must when in cork.
Great tunes and a superb atmosphere.
I visited on a quite night and felt totally chilled as the dj played a superb mix of his favourite records.
Staff were very accommodating.
My first visit to cork on "business" and i have found a base.
Don't leave cork without a visit.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank darren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent any day of the week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a great place to go whether you just want a coffee with friends during the day or are looking for a few pints and music at night.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeeXee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Should be shut down”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Where do I start went here bout 2 weeks ago inside was like it had been thrown together seats were ripped to bits we just ordered toasties and chips n 2 drinks cost 20 sumtin which I wudnt mind had it been nice everything was cheap bread cheese n the chips came in a pint glass n tasted like they were cooked in oil that hadn't been changed in awhile it seems like more of a hang out place for ppl but seriously they need to stop serving food it was a bad night club and an even worse cafe

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amanda o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pavilion also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing