We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to eat and great value too!”
Review of Pak Fook Gardens

Pak Fook Gardens
Ranked #433 of 642 Restaurants in Cork
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat and great value too!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was reading one or two of the other reviews, and i am very choosy about my food especially Chinese food. I found this restaurant to be excellent, the people are lovely, i asked for crispy chicken in my curry instead of normal chicken and this was no problem, i have often been refused in other restaurants. We had 2 main courses a dessert and a coffee and it was amazing value especially because it was late in the evening when we ate. We were full and so happy after eating here, we were only sorry it was so far away from where we live or else i would be there every week!! Thanks to the owners and staff of Pak Fook Gardens for their welcome and also their excellent food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marandpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“VILE FOOD”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stay away, the food is questionable, looks OK but I was violently ill after eating there! Got home and within a half hour I was ill, sad as it looks nice!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank wildernessmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Look around before you eat here”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

having tried it on 2 occasions (four dishes), we found the sauces were very gloopy and similar in taste. We ordered the fillet beef in hot garlic one evening and the meat was very tough. Try Ho Inn, it was far superior.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Got take aways”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Absolutly great, lovely food and well priced and quick

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Consistent and good value”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Consistent and good value. Great place for famlies and a quick meal on the run.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank intrepid2458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pak Fook Gardens also viewed

Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Pak Fook Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing