We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Orchids Restaurant at Hayfield Manor
Ranked #55 of 643 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $80 - $80
Cuisines: Irish, Contemporary, International
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

The food at Orchids Restaurent was absolutely amazing. The staff were helpful and friendly and we really enjoyed the atmosphere. I honestly can't wait to make a return trip. Worth every cent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FarrahD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettienne V, General Manager at Orchids Restaurant at Hayfield Manor, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest FarrahD1,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and for choosing to dine at Orchids Restaurant recently.

I am delighted to know that you were pleased with the service and the cuisine. We take a lot of pride in the quality of our restaurant, and it is most gratifying to know that we have surpassed your expectations. Thank you again for your very kind feedback.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Orchids in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Ettienne van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    26
    12
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a relaxed ambience”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Friendly but unobtrusive service made our meal out with friends a most pleasant experience. The five course set menu had excellent choice and everything everyone chose was great. A top choice for a special night out in Cork.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dromsoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettienne V, General Manager at Orchids Restaurant at Hayfield Manor, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Dromsoid,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Hayfield Manor, and also for taking the time and effort to write your review for both Orchids Fine Dining Restaurant and Perrotts Garden Bistro.

It is a pleasure to read your comments on our cuisine and staff, it is always wonderful to receive such positive feedback. Thank you again.

We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor, hopefully in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

4of us had lunch in Orchids restaurant today Sunday 20th of Jan we had a wonderful experience from the moment we entered the hotel we were made very welcome the food and service surpassed our expectations the staff were superb no hurry to leave our table orchids is beautifully decorated will be going back again for afternoon tea and dinner and maybe a stay well worth the money

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnchaCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettienne V, General Manager at Orchids Restaurant at Hayfield Manor, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear DonnchaCork,

Thank you very much for your review it is much appreciated. I am glad we helped make your day so special. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Hayfield Manor Hotel, hopefully in the near future.

Thank you very much.

Ettienne van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience of hospitality”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had an occasion to celebrate recently and we chose Hayfield Manor. We had been there before so we knew it would be a good night. However, it surpassed all our expectations. From the moment we entered the hotel, we were treated like VIPs and made feel very welcome. We were quite early so we went in to the bar where we enjoyed pre-dinner drinks, which were served with great professionalism and charm. Our dinner was superb, each course a joy to behold and the suggestion given on the choice of wine was also excellent. The desserts came with a personalised greeting, which I thought was a lovely touch. We adjourned to the bar where there was good music, not too loud!!
Staff were professional yet very pleasant and not pretentious. A wonderful evening!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carmelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nenagh
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top Class Celebration on Graduation Evening”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The occasion was our daughters graduation. Our whole experience from time of arrival in the bar to departure that evening from the restaurant was top class. This is a 5 star hotel restaurant and from the setting to the hospitality received from all of the staff we met, this hotel is ideal for any special occasion. The presentation of the dishes was superb and the flavours of the food complimented the presentation. Can highly recommend the The New Zealand wine. It is wonderful to experience this standard of food and hospitality. Thank you to all.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank williamsferryhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orchids Restaurant at Hayfield Manor also viewed

 

Been to Orchids Restaurant at Hayfield Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing