We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun night out!”

Greyhound Stadium - Curraheen Park
Ranked #18 of 148 things to do in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun night out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

4 of us went together & we had so much fun. Staff were lovely, had yummy food & a few drinks. Perfect views of the races & even won a few Euro. Can't wait to go back, will bring the children next time too.

Helpful?
Thank Conndilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    61
    11
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like no other night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've gone to the track for a few different Birthday parties and staff nights out - great night to be had! Kept entertained all night with the races and a dj after. The night is even better when you win a few races, and even when you loose, you still have the craic. Great night for groups and famalies

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kerry87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A great night with Friends or family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

if you want something different, a night a the dogs can be entertaining, a good meal, a few drinks and some bets on the dogs can lead to some great excitment with friends and family, have gone a few times and have enjoyed the laughter and the banter over bets made...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great night out at the races”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I went with a friend to the races. We booked a table and had a 3 course meal and a bottle of wine whilst watching the races through the huge picture windows. There is also the option of watching track side without the dining experience. The races also covered greyhound racing from Shelbourne Stadium in Dublin and you could bet on both. Our bets were placed table side. The food was very good and the portions were a good size. The wine list was pretty extensive and the price range on these was good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LisaWGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Night With A Difference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

First time at the dogs and wasn't disappointed.
We went on a Saturday night which I believe is the best night to go as the crowd is bigger and there is a better atmosphere.
We had a table overlooking the track and the food was very good.
Had a great night and will return.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank helen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greyhound Stadium - Curraheen Park also viewed

 

Been to Greyhound Stadium - Curraheen Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing