We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheilas
Nearby Hotels
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cork Airport Hotel(Cork)(Great Value!)
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$345
$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$287
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$466
$438
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$354
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
41
81
97
53
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
81
97
53
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrekey cardensuite bathroomdouble beddormpaddysaunastoragepubscobh
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 320 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Shela's. The staff is helpful and welcoming.

The room we had was a bit small, but clean. We vere there during the weekend and was noisy due to guests partitying. We had to use earplug.

The Sheila's is a chort walk from central bus station or train station. However, a bit far from main street.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I spent two nights at that hostel, occupying a private room though. It was clean, quiet, and not too small. Free WiFi was very helpful, as well as their arrangement with a local pizza takeaway with 1/2 price on all pizzas. The stuff was friendly, and I really have nothing to complain. Well, ok, the shower was a bit too hot and there was no way to adjust the temperature, but maybe I am just used to colder showers in the mornings! Oh, and it's on the side of the city which is close to buses/trains, but for nightlife one has to walk a bit, which might bother some people (was fine by me!).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shuffle81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Stayed at Sheilas for a couple of days. very close to the city-centre, nice, friendly and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nostradamus1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Sheila's was a very positive experience for me. The location and accommodations were clean and comfortable, and the staff service was great. The host, Paddy, was especially friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tcalnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Great hostel, friendly staff, awsome cafe (coffee served in a french press - yummy :) ! Bagels, muffins, sweets, even breakfast were available for purchase. Safe, convenient location. Knoweledgeble staff. Storage lockers, laundry service AND free, easy to use WiFi, all critical offerings to me.

Beds were surprisingly comfortable and the facility was quite clean.

Cozy cinema room to relax and unwind in bean bag chairs - fun!!! Oh, and don't miss the sauna!!!!!!!!!

One more thing, a book trade where you pick a book and leave one you have read - what a smart idea!

Can't wait to go back!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thepuurfectkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews