We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Isaacs Cork
Nearby Hotels
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$321
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$142
$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$470
$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveler rating
368
413
163
56
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
413
163
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreenes restaurantbeautiful waterfallcity centremaccurtain streetno lifttrain stationcar parknight porterlight sleeperbars and restaurantsreception stafffew minutes walklovely hotelroom was largelocation is excellentacross the riverstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here on a last-minute trip to Cork as it was the only hotel in town within my budget! I got lucky. Small friendly hotel, slap bang in the middle of town, great shower(a rarity), really comfy bed(even more of a rarity. There was a lot of street noise but I think if you're staying in the city centre there always will be.
This wasn't helped by the fact that i stayed there on 2 of the hottest days of the year but they can hardly be blamed for that! Every member of staff I encounterd was friendly and helpful and basically the whole stay turned a good trip into a great one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dubjimbo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

- Amazing old building, with a nice waterfall on the rocks inside the hotel gate.
- Great location, just by the city center and just across the street from the Tourist Office
- the staff couldn’t be more helpful and nice.
- the room was great and despite having just booked a twin bedroom. When we arrived they gave us a very large room with one twin bed and two single ones. The room had a wall made from glass bricks . it’s very well equipped.
- It was an amazing stay apart from the bathroom that was a little bit old fashion and with like of maintenance.
I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TILL-Joao-Cardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Do not go to this hotel ever, it's my worst hotel experience in my life time. This hotel is disgusting inconsiderate. First thing first is they gave us a room that's flooded in the bathroom with MOLD and spider web.

Bed sheets were not changed from previous guest.
-There were black and brown smudge marks on all four pillows.
-Mold covered a large part of the ceiling.
-room smelled like there's an mold infestation.

The only thing that looked clean were the towels, but after seeing the condition of the room and bed sheets, I was afraid to use the towels.

The sad part is that we tried to talk to the front desk but they would not pick up the phone, and when they did the person was very rude. This place is a dump and please for your own sake DO NOT come to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for four days in September. We had a double room, 215, which was a handicapped accessible room facing the street. It was huge with two story ceilings, a large bathroom and huge closets. The bed and bedding were very comfortable. I saw comments that the TVs were too small which I disagree with, but in so large a room, one could want for a larger screen if one were picky.
My daughter had a separate single room (103) which was small but clean and had a good bed and good shower (no tub).
Front desk staff were extremely helpful with local directions and recommendations. Breakfast was good and the wait staff were very friendly and pleasant. We did not have dinner in the hotel but we did enjoy the bar for some after dinner drinks on several nights. They quickly got to know our drinks.
Parking in Cork is a nightmare but the hotel has a lot about a block and a half away. To open the gate one has to have a "clicker" obtainable from the front desk which you then need to return right away. To get the car out you have to redo the process of requesting the clicker, getting your car, then driving back to the hotel to drop it off. It's not as easy as typical US hotels, but it really wasn't that big a deal AND if you've tried to park anywhere else in Cork, you realize how good you've got it.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again, if I was in Cork.

Room Tip: The Cork Airport was built on a hill that is prone to heavy fog. If you have a tight schedule to meet from September to March you need to be aware that your flight has a good chance of being diverted to Shannon. Plan accordingly.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glon Drack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend and were delighted with the hotel.

Isaacs Hotel is very central and you can walk to all of the major sights and places to visit in Cork City. The downside to being central is that car parking is a two-minute walk away in a gated and locked local churchyard - not a problem for us.

The staff all over the hotel were warm, enthusiastic and welcoming and the rooms were spotlessly clean and well equipped.

Greene's restaurant was excellent for both dinner and a hearty cooked breakfast the following morning. Lots of other lovely touches all around the hotel but the charm of the staff was definitely one of the high points.

This hotel is a three star venue, pretends nothing more but surpasses its rating on most counts. Accordingly I would rate this hotel as the best value accommodation in Cork City. We shall definitely use it as our Cork base in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinEyeforDetail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews