We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“full of info on the whole of Co. Cork”

Cork City Tourist Information Centre
Ranked #22 of 149 things to do in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“full of info on the whole of Co. Cork”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Central position has all the info and advise you need loads of brochures maps etc.helpfull staff. all sorts of apps for your smart phone.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank moola90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    34
    10
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“The place to go to with your questions!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We needed local and route information. Nothing was a problem with well informed and helpful staff. We even learnt a few tips to help us a long our way we hadn't thought to ask so if you have a question, these are the go to people.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveBishop.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Helpful!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stopped by twice during my time in Cork and the girls in the office were beyond helpful! They answered all my questions and gave me some great advice on where to eat/drink and what to see.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena N. ireland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“very helpful”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

we called on what was a very busy day. The lady we spoke to was very helpful and dealt with what must have appeared my few stupid questions in a most informative manner.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank andrewref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not that helpful”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Went in for more information, didn't really get an answer.

Helpful?
Thank zumayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cork City Tourist Information Centre also viewed

 

Been to Cork City Tourist Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing