We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cork Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cork Airport Hotel
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Elmina, Ghana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The staff are what make this hotel a great place to stay. Always friendly, always willing to go the extra mile to ensure the guest is comfortable. This hotel is great value for money and you will be glad you stayed here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise O, Front Office Manager at Cork Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Brian,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our hotel. I appreciate your comments about our team and will make sure they are passed on.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Eithne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    336
    102
    34
    26
See reviews for
195
268
110
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed 3 nights with my partner and had a lovely stay at the Park Inn.
Can't really fault the hotel and personnel.
Room was more than adequate for a weekend stay, housekeeping was top notch!
Breakfast was also very good.
My only recommendation would be to get a better exercise bike in to the gym! :-)
It would be a bonus to have a spinning bike in house!
Will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: Rear rooms because of proximity to airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise O, Front Office Manager at Cork Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Trafeiliwr,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review!!! Your lovely comments are very much appreciated and will be passed onto our team.

I appreciate your comments in relation to our mini gym and we will certainly review our current equipment.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you are next in the area.

Kind Regards

Eithne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avignon, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

i loved the breakfast toom, the products were very fresh and nice with lots of choice, the staff nice too. the bathtub was really a big one. it was very quiet; the rooms are large. you can walk to the airport it is very close.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise O, Front Office Manager at Cork Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Christine,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive reveiw of our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and will pass your comments on our breakfast buffet on to our chef.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Inn by Radisson Cork Airport when you are next in the area.

Kind Regards

Eithne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Overall this hotel was very basic and the service was'nt great. It is a basic hotel that suits people travelling or returning from a trip but at the same time people want value for money. The rooms were not nearly nice enough to match the price and the food and service in the hotel bar were awful. If people are expected to pay such high prices for the dinner the quality and the service should be much higher. I am not generally someone that would ever complain but I feel the feedback is necessary to try prervent future customers from having the same experience I had

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Niamh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise O, Front Office Manager at Cork Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Niamh,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I appreicate your comments both here on tripadvisor and via our email correspondance this week.

Your comments are extremely helpful and highlight serious issues that will be addressed immediately.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the coming weeks. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Kind Regards

Eithne Tighe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a two star hotel at most. The rooms are very basic. The first room I went into had an unpleasant smell of smoke. Although it is technically a nonsmoking hotel they have quite a few smoking rooms right next to the nonsmoking rooms! The room I am currently in is ok - clean but very basic. This is far from the usual Radisson standard!!! and more expensive than the Rochestown Park Hotel where I just stayed even there is no comparison and the Rochestown is 10 mins drive away!! I had to come here as the rental car company Budget would not let me turn my rental car in at the airport before 8am! The Menu looks very expensive for basic food. The kettle is not working!
On the plus side there is Free Wi Fi and free parking for a few hours. Plus there is a free shuttle service to the airport across the road. The best thing is the staff who are extremely nice, helpful and friendly and the room could have been cancelled at no cost up to 6 pm this evening once I booked it directly with the hotel. No difference in cost with internet booking prices.
All in all I would avoid staying here unless you really have to. Well worth spending an extra E10 for the hotel down the road!!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and far from the smokers ones if you are not a smoker!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MG1294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise O, Front Office Manager at Cork Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear MG1294,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
I do appreicate your kind comments about our employees.

If you would like to discuss your stay in greater detail with me you can contact me on eithne.tighe@rezidorparkinn.com.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Eithne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is a very basic airport style hotel. It is in the middle of nowhere and lacks any sort of atmosphere. That being said, we had a great time there as the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was clean spacious, the food was better than average and it is great value. Getting in to Cork is reasonably easy as well. Would recommend if you are using it purely as a stop-over.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonymousBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise O, Front Office Manager at Cork Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I appreciate your comments, especially those about our staff as we feel they are one of our strongest assets.

Should you ever be in the area again we will hopefully have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Park Inn by Radisson Cork Airport.

Kind Regards

Eithne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very close to the airport, shuttle bus provided, clean & spacius rooms and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I was able to check in early without any issues. The rooms are modern and big and the view was surprisingly good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise O, Front Office Manager at Cork Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Daniel,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your positive comments.

Hopefully we will welcome you back to our hotel should you be in the area again.

Kind Regards

Eithne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,314 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork Airport Hotel

Property: Cork Airport Hotel
Address: Cork Airport, Cork T12 RPP9, Ireland (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cork
#2 Green Hotel in Cork
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#14 Business Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cork Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Cork International Airport, we make travel easy for both business and leisure travelers. Experience the convenience of our 24-hr courtesy shuttle that connects the hotel to the Airport. Enjoy free high-speed Wifi in our 80 modern bedrooms. Riverstix Restaurant & Bar welcomes guests with all day casual dining. Guests who stay at the hotel enjoy free parking. Up-to-date technology and spacious meeting rooms combine to make the perfect environment for business conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cork Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cork Airport Hotel Cork
Radisson Cork
Cork Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing