We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise”
Review of Cork Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cork Airport Hotel
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 26, 2008

It was certainly a very nice hotel, we checked in a little early which didnt seem to be a problem.

When we arrived back in the evening, we decided to go for a jacuzzi and use the steam room. We'd been looking forward to this after our week around Ireland.

Sadly the jacuzzi was really cold, so we tried to call reception - but the phone in the mini-gym was out of order. Anyway, we were very disappointed.

A called the one touch service from back in my room and spoke to Mary the duty manager. She confirmed there had been a problem with the boiler earlier but was assured that it would not effect the jacuzzi, she was very apologetic and invited us for some complimentary drinks in the bar.

At check out the next day, I was told our stay was complimentary due to the problem with the jacuzzi. I was stunned, never before have I had this happen.

A superb hotel with great policies and friendly staff, well done Mary!

Stayed: April 2008
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,185 - 1,191 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2007

Well, once we found the hotel we were fine. Originally booked with Great Southern. Knew that the name had changed to CG Hotel. When we got to airport, only hotel we could find was the Radisson, lo and behold, that's our hotel! By the way, the VISA receipt still refers to hotel as CG and it appears on our statement as Great Southern. Let's get our act together here guys.

We had very comfortable twin beds. It is so nice to have windows that open. Even then, we didn't hear much noise from the airport. Hertz was just down the street and quickly shuttled us to the airport. Had an excellent dinner in Kinsale, which is about a 15 minute scenic drive away. Did object to paying for parking and paying for internet use. Also we had to tell hotel to turn their lights on. We arrived back from dinner to a very dark hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank t42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jim Liddane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2007

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank irishexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2007

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank QueenSheba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hallyboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2007

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surfingwoozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,689 reviews
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#11 of 23 in Cork
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork Airport Hotel

Address: Cork Airport, Cork T12 RPP9, Ireland (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cork
#2 Green Hotel in Cork
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#14 Business Hotel in Cork
Price Range: $76 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cork Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Cork International Airport, we make travel easy for both business and leisure travelers. Experience the convenience of our 24-hr courtesy shuttle that connects the hotel to the Airport. Enjoy free high-speed Wifi in our 80 modern bedrooms. Olivo Restaurant & Bar welcomes guests with all day casual dining. Guests who stay at the hotel enjoy free parking. Up-to-date technology and spacious meeting rooms combine to make the perfect environment for business conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cork Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cork Airport Hotel Cork
Radisson Cork
Cork Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing