We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and very relaxing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hayfield Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cork
1 review
“Excellent and very relaxing.”
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Third visit to hotel, twice for family meals and this time for an overnight. Delighted with service and all round experience. Breakfast outstanding!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perfeksie, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
Dear Guest CorkDenise

I would like to thank you for choosing Hayfield Manor once again, your support is very much appreciated.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our hotel and our service. It is great to hear such positive words from our guests.

We will always take the opportunity to be of service and it would be my pleasure to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor anytime in the future.

Warm Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,427
    357
    97
    28
    15
See reviews for
600
1,528
73
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
carlow
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

perfect location for visiting Cork that incorporates all the attributes you would expect of a five star location with the added benefit of it being quintessentially Irish and the family run feeling that so encourages relaxation and luxury. Top Class

Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank cononeillCarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Stayed here for one night midweek. Arrived later than we had said we would but were welcomed by extremely frienly staff, who asked us where we were travelling from and struck up some lively conversation which is always nice. The room itself was very big and comfortable, the bed was turned down and water has been left beside our bed. There is no mini bar which we appreciated, as they are always over priced and just tempting guests. Instead, you can get room service. Perhaps housekeeping staff could leave more than one shampoo etc as there were two of us staying there.
If you stay, try and ask for a room on the first floor above reception rather than in the wings (where we stayed). Breakfast was lovely, and every detail has been well thought out. Used spa and pool area which are clean, and nice, but small so an hour or two is all you would need here. The hotel was very busy for mid-week in October, but staff still took time when we checked out to ask us if we needed directions, if we needed luggage carried out to the car or if we needed a taxi. We took taxis and drove into the centre but you could walk. A taxi costs about 10euro (at nightime). Late checkout (1pm) was no problem. They are doing offers at the moment but still is slightly on the expensive side compared to other 5 star hotels in Ireland who are charging bewteen 100-150/night with breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EHZagCro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perfeksie, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
Dear Guest EilishZagrieb_Croatia,

I would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to review our hotel, and indeed for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and our staff. Thank you also for your helpful feedback, I have taken all of your comments on board.

I always like to hear from customers as it gives me a clearer idea of where we are and more importantly where we need to improve to get to the highest possible level.
It would be my pleasure to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wicklow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

They really have service down to a tee here. The best I have encountered in Ireland. Sincere, attentive, genuinely concerned etc. This is so rare in Ireland and must be warmly commended. The reservations, well here they are and I am sorry to even have to say them but here goes anyway; My wife is a vegetarian and her main course was terrible. In fairness duly noticed by the waitress and lots of options suggested so again great service. My beef wasnt great either. The cheese was boring as well.. The wine list was not good for anyone in the sub 100 euro market. So what advice could I give. Dont get complacent about the food. Get some advice on the wine list. And maybe take a hair cut on your bar prices they are ridiculously too expensive. We wont be back again because the overall value for money wasnt there, but we wont forget the briliant service that your staff provided.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnthemullwicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perfeksie, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2010
Dear Guest johnthemullwicklow

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us at Hayfield Manor, and for taking the time and effort to review our hotel.

Thank you also for your very positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is always nice to be reassured that we are exceeding customer expectations from a service point of view. Thank you again for that.

On the other hand you have made a few suggestions on areas that we may have some improvement to find. It is only fair that I take on board the comments as much as the positive ones.

We are continuously upgrading our menus and reacting to our customer feedback, I have already spoken to the head chef regarding the issues that you have raised.

The bar price list is based on all other 5 star hotels in the area and we are very aware not to overprice, which I can assure you that we do not. We do in fact have a very good wine list in Perrotts Bistro with wines starting at €28.00 per bottle, which I consider very good value.

Thank you again for your feedback, and I do hope that you change your mind, and will come back and visit us soon. Please do let me know in advance and I will personally oversee your stay.

Warm Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2010

This was our third visit to Hayfield and it is a very special place with an atmosphere that you don't always find in hotels. From the minute you arrive you relax into the beautiful surroundings and enjoy the buzz that is generated in the foyer. It is a really elegant and luxurious hotel with a level of service that is second to none. The staff are friendly and charming and always ready to help despite being very busy the weekend we were there.

We got an upgrade to a beautiful room with thoughtful attention to detail such as a mini bathrobe for our son, milk and cookies at turndown service (for him, not us!) and a plentiful supply of Elemis toiletries in the bathroom. Rooms are meticulously cleaned and luxurious without being ostentatious. This comfortable luxury extends throughout the hotel from the restaurant (great food and service) to the lovely library and courtyard.

It was a bonus that the pool here opens late and you can enjoy a swim at night. The spa area is lovely and spacious and never got too crowded. I had wonderful treatments there and found it very relaxing.

Although the hotel is right beside UCC and near the city, the beautiful gardens make you feel as if you were in a country oasis. We loved our stay here and will be back as soon as we can. It is like a (very luxurious) home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElvaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perfeksie, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2010
Dear Guest ElvaDublin,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us once again at Hayfield Manor; your continued support is very much appreciated.

From beginning to end it was an absolute pleasure to read through your review. I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. I would also like to thank you for the positive feedback about our hotel, staff and service, which I will be sure to pass on to them. It was great to read that you felt like Hayfield Manor was like your home away from home. I will always welcome all guest feedback, but it is a great boost of morale for myself and all of the team here to receive such positive comments, thank you again.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballycotton
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

my husband and I won the overnight stay and dinner for two at Hayfield manor. I had not been before but my husband had eaten there and thought it was great, so I was very excited about the visit.
On arrival we were made feel that we were that days most important guests, and were given the Master suite... we were totally un cool in our reaction as it just blew us away. The luxury was just out of this world. Dinner that night was just amazing, (and we have eaten in most of east cork and the city's best restaurants) but this was a step above . The staff were helpful without falling over you, the food was simple but the flavours and the presentation were outstanding, I had 'Cork Beef' and it truly just melted in my mouth
The worst part of our stay... we had to leave next day. Thank you all so much for our wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BallycottonFlora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perfeksie, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2010
Dear Guest BallycottonFlora,

I would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to write such a great review, and I am truly delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and positive feedback about our staff, service and cuisine; I will be sure to extend your gratitude on to everyone. We love our guests to feel as welcome and comfortable as they do in their own home, and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service, and would be delighted to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor, hopefully in the near future.

Warm Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Stayed in hotel for one night only and found it to be excellent, enjoyable and top class in all respects, service and professionalism second to none and meals were outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raycanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perfeksie, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2010
Dear Guest raycanty,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Hayfield Manor, and indeed for taking the time to write your great review.

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel, cuisine and service. I will be sure to extend your gratitude on to all of our team. It is great to receive such positive feedback from our guests, as we strive everyday to exceed our customer expectations.

We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service, and look forward to welcoming you back to Hayfield Manor, hopefully in the near future.

Warm Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,466 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayfield Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayfield Manor Hotel

Property: Hayfield Manor Hotel
Address: Perrott Avenue | College Road, Cork, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cork
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#1 Green Hotel in Cork
#1 Family Hotel in Cork
#2 Business Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hayfield Manor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the historic University College Cork, Hayfield Manor is set on a backdrop of two-acre of beautiful mature gardens and is just a pleasant stroll to the heart of Cork city. The charming coastal towns of Kinsale and Cobh and the world famous Blarney Castle are a short and scenic journey from the hotel. Residents of Hayfield Manor experience true Irish hospitality with staff dedicated to providing individual & memorable service along with every modern comfort. Spacious bedrooms have been individually designed with elegant marble bathrooms and relaxation space. Residents enjoy exclusive access to The Beautique Spa. The hotel offers two award-winning and distinctive restaurants: Orchids Restaurant specializes in fine Irish cuisine served with great sophistication and the vibrant Perrotts Bistro features Mediterranean and worldwide specialties. No stay in Cork would be complete without sampling the cuisine and levels of service that have earned Hayfield Manor a raft of accolades and titles including the Conde Nast Traveler Gold List, Hotel & Catering 5 Star Hotel of the Year, Georgina Campbell's Ireland Hotel of the Year, Irish Golf Hotel of the Year, AA Irish Hotel of the Year as well as an RAC Gold Ribbon Award for Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hayfield Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hayfield Manor Cork
Hotel Hayfield Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing