We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hayfield Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I love this hotel, there are no words to describe how perfect everything about it is!!! People who are working are really amazing, service is perfect in every aspect! My husband and I had wedding there and one year after, we went there to spend our wedding anniversary weekend, even we live few minutes from there:). Hotel made our wedding and our anniversary really special, they are treating their guest like you are most important on the world. I would and I do recommend them to everybody and I will come back again! Best hotel I ever been in and I have been in 5 starts hotel! This one is treating you like your are family..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest Tamara C,

I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and also for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

I am absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us so thoroughly. Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel, especially our staff.

It is always a great pleasure to know that we have exceeded our guests’ expectations, and it is gratifying when the team are acknowledged for their hard work. We are fortunate to have a wonderful team at Hayfield Manor, and I am certain that they will all be delighted with your kind words.

I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Ettienne van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,717 - 1,723 of 3,102 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

I am a regular user of this hotel, and its facilities are delightful. The staff are pleasant, polite, welcoming, and animated. The rooms are well-kept and spacious.

I have been here for business, romantic getaways, family celebrations and for relaxation. Whatever the occasion, Hayfield Manor has been an extremely pleasant experience.

The spa is small (pleasantly so), but well-kept, with excellent massage therapists. Afternoon tea is delicious, and a particularly nice method by which one can relax with friends and loved-ones.

I highly recommend this hotel for all purposes. Both restaurants are of the highest standard and provide an excellent, broad selection of food and beverages. Breakfast is varied and pleasant. The grounds are stunning.

Room Tip: I have stayed on the first and third floor on numerous occasions. Both are proudly kept and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmerAhern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest EmerAhern,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Hayfield Manor, and indeed for continuing to choose to stay with us.

It gives me great pleasure to know how much you continue to enjoy your stays with us, and I am absolutely thrilled that we have had the pleasure of being able to host a wide variety of occasions for you and your family.

I would also like to thank you for recommending us; it is only by such wonderful recognition such as your own that kind words are spread far and near about Hayfield Manor.

I sincerely hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hayfield Manor time and again for many more stays.

Warmest regards,

Ettienne van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The most beautiful experience I've ever had at a hotel. True 5 star luxury, superb service, stunning room and and facilities that make you feel like your on a cloud. Cannot recommend this hotel enough. I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozchickinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear guest Ozchickinuk,

Thank you very much indeed for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor and also for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you kindly for your high praise of all of our facilities within our hotel, especially for your praise of our team.

I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Ettienne van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

If you want a trip back in time and make believe that you actually live in this relatively small (that is how it "feels") manor of your own, then this is the place to stay.
My husband and I LOVED the feel of this place...it feels "small", the staff is extremely on top of everything but you don't have them on your face...Another place that feels like being at home but with all the attention and pampering you may or may not have in your own home.
The food is excellent, the beds are delicious to sleep on, the location is perfect!!!!! we are definitely going back!

Room Tip: if you could stay in the presidential suite....it is worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LFZ_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest LFZ_81,

Thank you very much indeed for choosing to stay with us recently at Hayfield Manor and also for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay so immensely. Thank you for your very kind praise of our team and hotel overall. I am delighted to know that you felt our home was yours as we strive very hard to ensure our guests are made to feel exceptionally welcome.

I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Ettienne van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Really comfortable and stylish. Feels like a really posh country house hotel.
Staff exceptionally professional and friendly and clearly very well trained in customer service.
I stayed 2 nights and the only minor quibble I had was that the shoe shine facility (which is a rarity these days) wasn't great and I thought my shoes looked the same in the morning. Not exactly something to destroy one's stay!!
Because my visit was UCC related I got the corporate rate which is good value

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest MCannock,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and also for taking the time to review our hotel.

It was a pleasure to read through your review. I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel, especially our service. It is always a pleasure to receive such wonderful recognition from our guests.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor again, hopefully very soon.

Warmest regards,

Ettienne van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed here for two nights, and it is a very relaxing spot. The pool was fabulous and the staff were very accomodating. The hotel itself was busy but at night you would not hear a sound. The only minor let down was the food, for the price it should be a level higher

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerryyum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest kerryyum,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Hayfield Manor, and indeed for choosing to stay with us recently.

It gives me great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent visit to us and that you especially mentioned our team. I shall be sure to relate your kind comments back to everyone.

Naturally I am disappointed to learn that you didn’t feel our cuisine was up to the same standard of our hotel. I am delighted to inform you however that over the next coming weeks we will be making improvements to our menu’s and so I sincerely hope that these shall exceed your expectations.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Ettienne van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

1,500+ people (those who have reviewed this property) cannot be wrong. My partner and I were hoping to spend a night in a castle as part of a short trip to Ireland, but every site we checked was booked up. Our AAA Ireland guide recommended Hayfield Manor, but I was skeptical because it was built so recently. One visit to their gorgeous web site solved that.

Upon arriving, we discovered a gated entrance at the end of a quiet street, and passing through we were greeted with a sprawling manor house on beautiful grounds. Check-in was quick and we were offered help with our bags several times. One of the receptionists walked us personally to our room and opened the door. Each time we passed an employee, we were greeted warmly.

The room was incredible, with the most comfortable bed and linens I have ever slept in. I could go on, describing each room or experience with superlative after superlative, but in short: afternoon tea was so delicious and filling that we skipped dinner; breakfast at the on-side Orchids was as varied as it was beautifully presented and satisfying to eat; the complimentary night-cap of locally-produced Drombeg was unexpected and very tasty. We did not use the pool or any of the spa facilities, but it was clear that they were top-notch.

In short, if your trip to Ireland takes you anywhere near Cork, stay at Hayfield Manor. And even if it doesn't, the attention paid to every aspect of this property warrants a substantial reroute.

Room Tip: We stayed in a manor room (120), at the end of the hallway. Our night was completely silent even tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest Nathan R,

Thank you ever so much for choosing to stay with us recently at Hayfield Manor, and also for taking the time to write your wonderful review.

Thank you for your kind comments in relation to our hotel, I am all the more pleased to hear that although we were not your original first choice, you were so thrilled with your stay on departure.

I am also delighted to know that you were so impressed with our cuisine. At Hayfield Manor we take great pride in souring local ingredients to ensure that both of our restaurants exceed our guests expectations.

I very much hope that should you travel to Cork again, I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hayfield Manor.

Warmest regards,

Ettienne van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,654 reviews
Montenotte
Clarion Collection The Montenotte Hotel
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,244 reviews
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#11 of 23 in Cork
2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayfield Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayfield Manor Hotel

Address: Perrott Avenue | College Road, Cork T12 HT97, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cork
#1 Spa Hotel in Cork
#1 Family Hotel in Cork
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#2 Business Hotel in Cork
Price Range: $228 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hayfield Manor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the historic University College Cork, Hayfield Manor is set on a backdrop of two-acre of beautiful mature gardens and is just a pleasant stroll to the heart of Cork city. The charming coastal towns of Kinsale and Cobh and the world famous Blarney Castle are a short and scenic journey from the hotel. Residents of Hayfield Manor experience true Irish hospitality with staff dedicated to providing individual & memorable service along with every modern comfort. Spacious bedrooms have been individually designed with elegant marble bathrooms and relaxation space. Residents enjoy exclusive access to The Beautique Spa. The hotel offers two award-winning and distinctive restaurants: Orchids Restaurant specializes in fine Irish cuisine served with great sophistication and the vibrant Perrotts Bistro features Mediterranean and worldwide specialties. No stay in Cork would be complete without sampling the cuisine and levels of service that have earned Hayfield Manor a raft of accolades and titles including the Conde Nast Traveler Gold List, Hotel & Catering 5 Star Hotel of the Year, Georgina Campbell's Ireland Hotel of the Year, Irish Golf Hotel of the Year, AA Irish Hotel of the Year as well as an RAC Gold Ribbon Award for Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hayfield Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hayfield Manor Cork
Hotel Hayfield Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing