We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hayfield Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Amazing Hotel, very warm and friendly!!!! Cannot wait to go back there...... In fact if I could move in a live there I would!!!!! ;-) All the staff were lovely and unbelievably helpful which can be hard to find in a lot of place's now. All in all my favourite hotel in the world right now!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aideen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Guest Aideen R,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write your wonderful review and also for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor on your recent visit to Cork.

I am delighted that you really enjoyed your stay with us here in Hayfield Manor. Thank you for the wonderful feedback on our team.

Upon your next visit to Cork, we would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back through our doors.

Warm Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,139 - 2,145 of 3,102 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

When we go to Cork we normally stay in The Imperial or the Clarion Hotel. This time we decided to treat ourselves and stay at the 5 star Hayfield Manor Hotel. What a revelation! This hotel is a cut above the rest. From check in to check out the welcome and second to none. Our room overlooking the front of hotel was luxury personified. The decor was lovely, room spotless and the bed must have been at least 6ft. It was the best sleep I had in a hotel bed in a long time. Reception is decorated like a very plush sitting room as is the case throughout the hotel. Great athmosphere in the bar at night. We didnt have dinner in the hotel but breakfast was lovely. All served to order at your table. Those butter pancakes mmm.....
No need to ask would I book Hayfield Manor again........definitely!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noeleen-47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest noeleen-47,

It was a pleasure to read through your great review and hear what an enjoyable experience you had with us. Thank you for taking the time to review Hayfield Manor and also for choosing to stay with us.

Thank you for the positive feedback about our hotel and our staff in particluar, I will be sure to extend your praise on to the whole team. It is a pleasure to get such wonderful feedback, and is a real boost of morale for the whole team and myself. Thank you again.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hayfield Manor, hopefully in the near future.

Warm Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We were in in Ireland for a week in November and stayed at Hayfield for only one evening, which was ashame as they were by far the best place we stayed while there (and we stayed in several castle and fourstar establishments). We were greeted as soon as we arrived and offered refreshments. Charlene showed us directly to the room and Bart took up our luggage. Both were very knowledgable about the area and helped us with directions in the city and spots of interest to hit. Every need that you could have was thought of (robes, slippers,soaps,toiletries,putting game, pool, hot tub,sauna) the grounds have a beautiful garden, aviary,kennels and rabbits! It's very convenient to downtown Cork (only 15 minute walk). We ate dinner at Perrots and the meal was outstanding and again fabulous service from waitstaff. When we book our next trip to Ireland, we're thinking of using Cork as our hub and only stay here. They are convenient to some other popular stops

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dondejuann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest donedejuan,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write your wonderful review and also for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor on your recent visit to Cork.

I am delighted that you really enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for the wonderful feedback on our staff and also our cuisine, which I am, thrilled you enjoyed. Thank you also for your recommendation, I have taken it on board and will be reviewing with the team.

Upon your next visit to Cork, we would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back through our doors.

Warm Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We are just back from a night in Hayfield and we loved it. From the moment we walked through the door we started to relax. Nothing was any hassle the staff at the reception desk, the spa, the restaurant and the bar were all so nice and accommodating. The food is excellent and the beds are so comfortable. We are already talking about our next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilywhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest lilywhite,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor and thank you also for taking the time to write your review.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities during your stay. Thank you also for your kind comments on our service and staff.

I would be delighted to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards,

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here in July this year. Fabulous hotel. I cannot fault any part of my stay at this wonderful hotel. Staff were welcoming and friendly throughout the hotel. Rooms are beautifully decorated.
Dined in the Perrots Bistro. Meal was great and the service from the staff was fantastic.
This hotel would rate as my top choice for a stay of indulgence.
I really look forward to returning to this Hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RDE411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest RDE411,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor recently and thank you also for taking the time to write your lovely review.

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and our location and facilities. Thank you also for your kind comments on our service.

It would be my honour to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards,

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Having the cab door opened by Bart in his top hat and having him greet and welcome us, was the beginning to a perfect holiday in Cork!
The staff was the best ever. Make sure to turn left and look at all of the pictures on the walls in the hall. Bart is in all of them!
The hotel is lovely, clean, stately. Food was very very good and service top notch.
It is a bit of a hike back up to the hotel after a walk into town for the evening, but repeated it willingly the next night. And, of course, cabs are available if one would prefer.
If we ever return to Cork, we will stay at Hayfield Manor.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank susankae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest susankae,

I would like to begin by thanking you for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor once again. Thank you also for taking the time to write your wonderful review.

I was delighted to read through your review, thank you very much for your kind and positive words about our hotel, the grounds, cuisine, and most importantly our staff. We pride ourselves on our staff at Hayfield Manor. It is wonderful to see that their calibre shines through, and that you feel that Hayfield Manor is a home away from home.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hayfield Manor again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and I are still here and would recommend to fellow travellers. We ate twice in Perrots bistro. The service is friendly, unobtrusive yet efficient. The food is fresh, local, tasty and hot. The sea bass was as good as any I have ever tasted . The reception area is a welcoming hall with log fire, and a desk, more like someone's library, with 2 comfy chairs to sit , relax, and sign in. No standing at a long desk hoping for someone to notice you. The cases are carried to your room in style. Our room had a very comfy king size bed, kettle with usual hot drinks, bur extra touches such as fresh milk if you asked. Would love to return here sometime in the future. If you want to go into Cork, you can walk, but as it is November and chilly, we took a cab, it's not far but we couldn't be bothered to walk. Cab was ten euros.

Room Tip: Our room was 340, quiet, huge and a massive comfy bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teacher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest Teacher B,

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review and also for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor recently.

Thank you also for your wonderful feedback on our hotel. I am delighted that Hayfield Manor made such a good impression on you and your husband.

I hope to have the honour of welcoming you back to Hayfield Manor again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,654 reviews
Montenotte
Clarion Collection The Montenotte Hotel
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,244 reviews
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#11 of 23 in Cork
2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayfield Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayfield Manor Hotel

Address: Perrott Avenue | College Road, Cork T12 HT97, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#1 Spa Hotel in Cork
#1 Green Hotel in Cork
#1 Family Hotel in Cork
#2 Business Hotel in Cork
Price Range: $228 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hayfield Manor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the historic University College Cork, Hayfield Manor is set on a backdrop of two-acre of beautiful mature gardens and is just a pleasant stroll to the heart of Cork city. The charming coastal towns of Kinsale and Cobh and the world famous Blarney Castle are a short and scenic journey from the hotel. Residents of Hayfield Manor experience true Irish hospitality with staff dedicated to providing individual & memorable service along with every modern comfort. Spacious bedrooms have been individually designed with elegant marble bathrooms and relaxation space. Residents enjoy exclusive access to The Beautique Spa. The hotel offers two award-winning and distinctive restaurants: Orchids Restaurant specializes in fine Irish cuisine served with great sophistication and the vibrant Perrotts Bistro features Mediterranean and worldwide specialties. No stay in Cork would be complete without sampling the cuisine and levels of service that have earned Hayfield Manor a raft of accolades and titles including the Conde Nast Traveler Gold List, Hotel & Catering 5 Star Hotel of the Year, Georgina Campbell's Ireland Hotel of the Year, Irish Golf Hotel of the Year, AA Irish Hotel of the Year as well as an RAC Gold Ribbon Award for Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hayfield Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hayfield Manor Cork
Hotel Hayfield Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing