We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An old country inn with old time charm.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hayfield Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had a great two day stay at the Hayfield Manor in September. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location is about a mile outside the center city of Cork. The neighborhood near the University is ideal. Although it is close enough to walk, it is better to have a rental car to get around and see the area. The Blarney Castle is a short 20 minute ride from the hotel. It is worth the journey just to see the grounds of the castle alone. It is worth mentioning, that although the breakfast and lunch were both excellent, they were both very expensive. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdg1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Guest jdg1964,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Hayfield Manor in September and for posting your very kind review.

It was a delight to read all of your positive feedback about our hotel.
We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service and would be delighted to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor, hopefully in the near future.

Warm Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,229 - 2,235 of 3,149 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

As a very experienced traveller throughout Ireland and Europe undoubtedly one of the nicest hotels I have ever been in, travelled for business here and the hospitality was out of this world. Scenery and decor of hotel and surroundings very like Downton Abbey and would imagine a fabulous location for a wedding or occassion. Rooms are huge and beds so comfortable, and the food in all restaurants is second to none, will be recommending this to any family or friends travelling to Cork and a credit to the area, looking forward to my next trip!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinacoladas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Guest malibuandcoke11,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor, and for taking the time and effort to write your review.

I was delighted to read what an enjoyable recent stay you had with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments and positive feedback, especially about our cuisine and our staff. I am delighted that you found our staff helpful; we are fortunate to have a wonderful team on hand, they are the backbone of the hotel and will be thrilled to hear your comments.
It was also great to read that you had the opportunity to relax in the hotel, to really get the whole Hayfield experience.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor, hopefully in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Wonderful stay at the Hayfield Manor. Staff was excellent and even helped book us at their sister hotel in Killarney. Would strongly recommend to anyone visiting Cork. Setting was very relaxing, including the fox that visited each morning!! On-site parking was a plus for us, but also easy walking distance to town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Tony P,

I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to post such a nice review. It was a pleasure to assist you in booking your stay with our colleagues in Killarney and I hope you enjoyed your time there also.
Your kind comments in relation to our staff, hotel and facilities are very much appreciated. We are delighted that you would recommend us and would be equally pleased to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor one day.
I am glad you met our friendly fox - he is getting braver and braver!
Thank you again,

Warmest Regards,
Ettienne Van Vrede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Just enjoyed a two night break and it was wonderful. The hotel is beautiful and staff are attentive. Lovely music in the bar on Fri night (guy singing Rat Pack songs but not so loud that you couldn't enjoy a chat) Delicious meals and exellent presentation as you would expect because a stay here is expensive. We had lovely treatments in the spa. One criticism I'd like to mention is, the pool area is very dissapointing for a 5* rating compared to other 5* hotels. It looks onto the garden which in itself is a nice idea but not when a wedding party are having their drinks reception and photographs taken and children are peering in through the windows haha. The outdoor tub area leaves alot to be desired ! Its in a very confined space screened off from the garden by a few trees and cluttered. Yes I would recommend The Hayfield Manor and yes we will hopefully return again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnKerry63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Myself and my husband have visited this hotel for the past two years each December. Its our little treat to ourselves over the Christmas period and it is definitely a treat. The hotel itself has such old world charm and its so cozy and comfortable. The Christmas tree in the lobby beside the grand stairs is magnificent as is the open fire in the reception where you can enjoy some pre dinner drinks whilst listening to the piano player. We always have dinner in the hotel which is beautiful with drinks in the lovely bar afterwards. The pool is fabulous as is the outdoor Jacuzzi on those cold winter days. Rooms are lovely - we did have a problem with our bed on one occasion but we only realized very late and it was too late to change rooms. They were very apologetic when we told them the next day. The staff are always extremely friendly and professional
My only complaint is that the bar is very expensive, but we get over that because we love the place so much.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and we can’t wait to visit again over the Christmas holidays this year.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeiseGirlIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Guest DeiseGirlIreland,

Thank you for posting your review and for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor.

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our staff and our hotel; it is a great boost of morale for all of us to hear such great positive feedback.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor again this Christmas, thank you for your continues support.

Kind Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Myself and my husband do try to stay in Hayfield manor at least once a year. It is our treat and we both look forward to. Each and everyone of the staff are expectional. Especially the conceirage who shares fishing stories with me husband. The bar is so relaxing with it open fire, during the winter period. We have eaten in both restaurant and the food is to die for, but if you really want to treat yourself you must try out the fine dining restaurant. We are hotelier ourselves and we do know how hard it is to keep everyone happy all the times, but I must say that HayField manor do it in spades. Looking forward to my next visit to you this winter.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linnanesharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Guest Linnanesharon,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor, and for taking the time and effort to write your review.

I was delighted to read what an enjoyable recent stay you had with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments, continues support and positive feedback, especially about our cuisine and our staff.

It was also great to read that you had the opportunity to relax in the hotel, to really get the whole Hayfield experience.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hayfield Manor this winter..

Warmest Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

an oasis of calm in Cork City, beside the University and close to the City Centre. Staff were extremely helpful, the building is beautiful, our room was magnificent on the first floor overlooking the front door. The bar was very comfortable with a lively atmosphere. The food was excellent and we ate in the conservatory restaurant. One of the very best hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Guest Chris F,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Hayfield Manor, and for taking the time and effort to review our hotel.

It was wonderful to read what an enjoyable experience that you had with us. Thank you for all of your very positive feedback about our hotel and our staff, I will be sure to extend your gratitude on to all of the team.
We strive every day to exceed all of our customer’s expectations, and I truly hope that we exceeded yours. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you all back to Hayfield Manor again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,692 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,271 reviews
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#11 of 23 in Cork
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayfield Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayfield Manor Hotel

Address: Perrott Avenue | College Road, Cork T12 HT97, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#1 Spa Hotel in Cork
#1 Green Hotel in Cork
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#1 Family Hotel in Cork
#2 Business Hotel in Cork
Price Range: $220 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hayfield Manor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the historic University College Cork, Hayfield Manor is set on a backdrop of two-acre of beautiful mature gardens and is just a pleasant stroll to the heart of Cork city. The charming coastal towns of Kinsale and Cobh and the world famous Blarney Castle are a short and scenic journey from the hotel. Residents of Hayfield Manor experience true Irish hospitality with staff dedicated to providing individual & memorable service along with every modern comfort. Spacious bedrooms have been individually designed with elegant marble bathrooms and relaxation space. Residents enjoy exclusive access to The Beautique Spa. The hotel offers two award-winning and distinctive restaurants: Orchids Restaurant specializes in fine Irish cuisine served with great sophistication and the vibrant Perrotts Bistro features Mediterranean and worldwide specialties. No stay in Cork would be complete without sampling the cuisine and levels of service that have earned Hayfield Manor a raft of accolades and titles including the Conde Nast Traveler Gold List, Hotel & Catering 5 Star Hotel of the Year, Georgina Campbell's Ireland Hotel of the Year, Irish Golf Hotel of the Year, AA Irish Hotel of the Year as well as an RAC Gold Ribbon Award for Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hayfield Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hayfield Manor Cork
Hotel Hayfield Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing