We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Cork Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Travelodge Cork Airport
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Myself and my partner booked this as we were flying in late and faced a long drive. It was 12.30am by the time we arrived so we were tired. Check in was easy and the guy on reception was very friendly. We got a room on the first floor. Big double bed with a single bed as well. The room was a great size, and well laid out. We didnt turn the tv on, so cannot tell you what channels, etc. Tea and coffee, and very impressively, there were mugs rather than those small tea cups. Bathroom adequate although the fan was very noisy and the door was a bit hard to close and open. The bed was so comfortable with a just right duvet! Only drawback was that there werent any plug points around the bed.
I hear people say "you get what you pay for", well in this case, I think you get more than you pay for, as we paid €52.
Now, the downside, and through absolutely no fault of the staff, apparently there was a group who took up 22 rooms. Sadly we were kept awake by some of them until after 3.30am. I am disgusted at how inconsiderate people are. I did mention it at check out, and the very lovely receptionist told us that the guy on night recepion spent the night going up and down the corridors trying to hush people, so I really dont blame Travelodge, but this was our experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clarri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervyn_Boyle, General Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Clarri,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you found your recent visit to be great value with many good points to your stay.

I am disappointed however that your stay was let down by a group staying in the hotel, please accept my sincere apologies regarding this. While not all groups cause problems such as excessive noise we normally take steps to keep any group staying in the hotel together in a separate area of the hotel. Unfortunately however for reasons beyond the control of the hotel this was not possible.

Should you have reason to stay in the Cork area at any stage in the future I would be delighted if you would consider us again.

Kind regards,

Mervyn Boyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    111
    92
    35
    50
See reviews for
112
92
38
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south of France
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We arrived very late due to flight delay but there was no problem getting our room. Nice bath, clean bed.The diner next door was great for a bite to eat along with rockn'roll music. But hard to find in the dark.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irishlassiefr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Irishlassiefr,

Thank you for your review of the hotel and the positive comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you even indulged in a bit of Rock' n' Roll food.

If you are ever in this area again please drop in and say hello.

Yours sincerely,

Mervyn Boyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkdare, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights while attending a local equestrian event, so only needed somewhere to sleep and wash. Comfortable clean room with nice bathroom and, most importantly, dogs are welcome in your room with a modest charge. Slightly difficult to find hotel in the dark as entrance appears to be into petrol station and signs not obvious but actually good location right on the roundabout, just off the ring road. Overall good value budget accommodation.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Basically a good fair average quality motel close to the city,clean,good staff etc. but do not even consider eating at the attached diner.walk a mile over broken glass to avoid it.the food is shocking and the prices outrageous.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardofoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights & it was fine. Clean rooms & friendly staff & pretty much all we needed & expected 4 the bargain price! We used the bus going in & out of he city centre which took about 20 minutes & a day pass costing less than €10 per couple is a bargain. No onsite bar but reception do hold a few bevvies if you take the notion & there is a topaz petrol station next door. For what we paid €140 for 3 nights in a family room I think it's great value!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank dinkydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night as we had an early morning flight the next day.
The room was large, clean, had a comfortable bed and the bathroom actually had a bath rather than a shower.
We were very pleased with the lady receptionist who was friendly welcoming and helpful.
We did notice that the corridor outside our room smelt of cigarettes although it wasn't noticeable in our room.

As with all Travelodges, it was cheap and cheerful and this one was particularly handy for the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnhc339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night for an engagement party in cork city we arrived yesterday at 2pm to check in and there was a new guy on the front desk trying to learn how to check us in and give us keys etc 15 mins later we are still there with our heavy luggage as we have been traveling now for a few days eventually we get our key and head to our room. Walls were dirty bath was dirty bed was clean but there were stains on the edge of it looked like puke. Place was very loud and at 9 pm a young couple of girls checked in next door to us when we arrived home at 1 am there was a group of intimidating young lads hanging around the front door of tge place smoking dope and drinking when we came down the hall to go to our room the girls next to us had 5-6 guys in their room shouting and screaming with the travel lodge receptionist threatening to ring the guards and trying to kick them out this went on till 4am this morning the young fellas walked around the back of the place trying to get into their friends in the next room to us but were banging on our bedroom window by mistake!@@ overall very bad stay and wouldn't stay again and for 60 euro not worth a penny of it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank alana1xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cork hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Shandon
Commons Inn
Commons Inn
#19 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Cork Airport Hotel
#7 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ashley Hotel
#23 of 23 in Cork
3.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Shandon
Maldron Hotel Cork
Maldron Hotel Cork
#16 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cork Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cork Airport

Property: Travelodge Cork Airport
Address: Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel Kinsale Road | Blackash, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cork Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Cork Hotel is just 1 mile from Cork Airport and a 5 minute drive to Cork City, the southern Capital of Ireland. Travelodge is an ideal base for visiting Cork City, Kinsale, West Cork, Beara Peninsula, Kenmare, Killarney or the Ring of Kerry. Local shops and services are available close by and it's only a leisurely walk to some local traditional pubs in the evening ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Cork Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel Cork
Travel Lodge Cork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing