We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Cork Airport
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

People need to understand that the travelodge isn't a 4 star hotel. It's basic and cheap accomadation. I've stayed in the cork one a few times. The last time was in may 2013. Booked it last minute online and it was pretty cheap. Reception lady was great Craic and we had the banter whenever I passed through reception. Rooms were clean and tidy. Sleep quality was good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    115
    95
    35
    52
See reviews for
114
95
38
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tullow, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

stayed there one night with my boyfriend and his friend as the hotel we wanted to stay in was sold out, we went in payed 180e for 2 rooms for one night not even breakfast included or nothing, very dear and the rooms were not great for that price. the lady at the counter was very rude hopefully will never be back,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika_s14a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Roche-sur-Yon, France
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Ringaskiddy Ferry Terminal. The hotel was easy to find, and despite being right next to the ring road was surprisingly quiet at night. The staff were friendly and helpful with lots of local information about where to eat and local attractions. There is an on site restaurant which was incredibly convenient.

My only real niggle was that were charged 20€ for our dog's stay which is the most expensive we have ever paid and was about 30% of our total bill!

Room Tip: We had a lower ground floor at the back of the hotel. Whilst the road noise wasn't evident, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Came in on a standby rate late in the afternoon. Check in was efficient and unhindered, and I was given a choice of room type. The receptionist provided some general information and also the opening and closing times for the adjacent restaurant, Eddie Rockets City Dinner, she was very friendly and warm natured. I felt immediately at home when I walked into the room, as I always know exactly what I am getting with this chain. This hotel is close to the airport and around 10 mins from the city centre. This hotel is set on two levels and there are stairs but no lift. Although next to a busy motorway, the room was very quiet. No Wi fi but you can connect to Eddie Rockets Wi fi. An excellent hotel and a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archer_011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here with a furry friend overnight, and honestly, for the money we spent, I wasn't expected much. The room was warm, clean and spacious and the fact that pets are allowed is a huge bonus. I wouldn't be spending a week there - but for one overnight it hit the mark. The fact that breakfast is served in an Eddie Rockets which adjoins the hotel wasn't the best part of the trip - no fresh juice//fruits//cereal etc, only fried stuff available, which didn't really float my boat. Next time I'd go room only - but you live and learn.

Room Tip: Book a family room for that added bit of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChoosyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GB
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

A Travelodge is a Travelodge is a Travelodge, except that in Cork they go the extra mile, starting with the reception.
A small but important point is the provision of proper glass tumblers and not the flimsyist (?) plastic tumblers that collapse when you hold them that you find in the UK.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neemwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia K, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your contribution to Trip Advisor.

It is highly motivating to see that we are able to provide you with the service that you didn't expect .

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again for a future visit and we look forward to it.

Kind Regards,

Patricia Kaminska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Ashley Hotel
#23 of 23 in Cork
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shandon
Commons Inn
Commons Inn
#19 of 23 in Cork
409 reviews
Douglas
Rochestown Park Hotel
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cork Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cork Airport

Property: Travelodge Cork Airport
Address: Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel Kinsale Road | Blackash, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cork Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Cork Hotel is just 1 mile from Cork Airport and a 5 minute drive to Cork City, the southern Capital of Ireland. Travelodge is an ideal base for visiting Cork City, Kinsale, West Cork, Beara Peninsula, Kenmare, Killarney or the Ring of Kerry. Local shops and services are available close by and it's only a leisurely walk to some local traditional pubs in the evening ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Cork Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel Cork
Travel Lodge Cork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing