We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay with superior staff and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rochestown Park Hotel
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Spent 2 nights at RPH (8/6-8/8)and can not say enough about the place .I was there for a party held by a group from NYC. The most impressive aspect was the staff, every person I came in contact with was pleasant and went out of their way to help . The room was newly renovated and very comfortable. The pool was beautiful and kept all the children in my family very happy.The food in the restaurant , from room service and at the reception was delicious . RPH is a great location for a getaway and I will definately stay there again when I am in Cork . Excellent hotel !

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lad104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,603)
There are newer reviews for Rochestown Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,365 - 1,371 of 1,603 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for three nights recently.I cannot speak highly enough about how we were treated during our stay.The staff were so friendly.Our large family room was very suitable for young kids.There was a fridge in the room which turned out to be so useful,definately an essential extra with kids! The only one downside if we could find one,was the childs roll out bed which wasnt very comfortable at all! We loved the leisure centre and we spent hours inthe pool which was open to kids until 8pm.Other 4 star Hotels should take a leaf out of this hotels book.Well done rochestown park hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shamrock49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Was very impressed with the hotel. Stayed for a friends wedding. Thought the staff were really friendly and professional. The hotel looks great. The grounds of the hotel are very peaceful with plenty of out-side areas for sitting out on nice days. The wedding room was perfect for the size of the group and was a beautiful room. Food was great also. Thought bed-rooms were really fab. Beds were really comfortable and curtains were really effective as they were proper black-outs which I find really important. Over-all thought the hotel was great, the staff friendly and charming and the facilities excellent . Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarrieTipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Just back from 3 nights at the Rochestown Park Hotel and overall it was very enjoyable. We traveled with our 11 month old and rang it advance to order a cot. When we arrived it was in our room waiting for us.

Check in was very quick and the staff were very helpful.

The room was very nice with a flat screen tv, fast wfi, multi colour ceiling lighting and a very comfy bed. The bathroom had a great shower with a big head and under floor heating. Tea and coffe were there lots of space for our little lad to crawl around. Also there was a frigde for keeping milk ( and beer !!!!! )

Only negative on the room was that the air con was set a specific temp and we couldn't get the room cool enough !

Food was very good ( breakfast & dinner ). Only negatives were 7.50 for 2 saugages and 2 pieces of potato for a child and no coffee top up at breakfast.

We used the pool area and it was great BUT for a hotel that advertisies itself as a family one i wasn't too happy that children could only go in during certain times of the day.

Overall very happy and we would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxi_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Had a one night stay in the Rochestown Park recently - very disappointed as I specifically asked for one of the newly reburbished rooms. Our room was a very basic brown beige room with a double bed and a single bed very miserable bed not at all luxurious with a smell of cigarette smoke. Breakfast in dreary backroom very basic breakfast. The hotel seems to be very badly designed with a huge reception area which is a total waste of space and you can hardly see the receptionists behind a huge desk and a warren of other rooms leading to the bar and dining room which are dingy and not very clean. Bar quite nice late at night. Wouldn't be rushing back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLivingstone, General Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2010

Dear SP Sullivan,

I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to write your helpful review. We welcome all feedback, both positive and negative.


I was disappointed to read that you felt Rochestown Park Hotel did not meet your expectations; We completed an €18 million refurbishment over a year ago with the aim of creating a luxurious opulent space, I apologise sincerely that your experience was not as such. I can assure you we strive to deliver only the best and I will therefore address your feedback.

Kind Regards

Shay Livingstone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

From the minute we set foot in the lobby we were treated to real genuine Irish hospitality.

The Staff were the difference in a good break and a really great break.

Traveling with small kids 7, 6, 5 can be stressful but not here. Everyone was so helpful. The kids lived in the pool (which is fab)

We dined in the hotel most evenings and the food was very good.

Have already made our booking for a short break later in the year.

Can't speak highly enough about this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

I stayed at the Rochestown Park Hotel with some friends during July 2010 and found it to be a very comfortable and hospitable venue. It appears to have been recently renovated and the upgrade has brought a touch of elegance. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The hotel is kept very clean and there is great mixture of fun and relaxation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buddy_ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLivingstone, General Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2010

Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor and for being our guest at Rochestown Park hotel.
I’m delighted to read that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to deliver an exceptional experience to every guests and our goal is to surpass your expectation. Its wonderful to read that we have done just that. Thank you for highlighting the attentiveness you received from our staff. We place a huge emphasise on customer service here in the hotel.
I will be delighted to pass on your comments.
Kind Regards
Shay Livingstone
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,561 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochestown Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochestown Park Hotel

Address: Rochestown Road, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Douglas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Cork
#12 Family Hotel in Cork
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Price Range: $102 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rochestown Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rochestown Park Hotel enjoys a luxurious new look after completing an €18 million refurbishment and redevelopment in Oct ’08. An exquisite 4-star hotel with 149 bedrooms and 8 Executive Town Houses. It’s home to Ireland's premier Thalasso Therapy Centre and Beauty Salon as well as an award winning Health and Leisure Centre. The Gallery Restaurant provides guests with a unique dining experience of local produce combined with confident creativity. Suttons Bar and Bistro is fast becoming the place to be seen in Cork with a chic interior design and quirky menu. Situated in the suburbs, walking distance to Douglas village and within 4.5km of the City Centre and 2 km to Cork International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rochestown Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochestown Park Cork
Hotel Rochestown Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing