We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we had a lovely time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rochestown Park Hotel
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Cork
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we had a lovely time”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Beautiful hotel, great facilities, modern designed rooms, clean and spacious. Staff helpful and friendly. Definetely coming back!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank eduard i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    435
    240
    90
    82
See reviews for
452
447
50
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thurles, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

To all you engaged couples looking for a wedding venue, Rochestown Park Hotel gets top marks, we had our wedding reception there on July 23rd 2011.
Our wedding guests raved about the beautiful decor of the hotel, how great the food was & so much of it which always goes down a treat and finally the service was excellent, the staff were were friendly and chatty which makes everybody a little more relaxed.
So a special thank you to Colm Bolger and to all the staff at Rochestown Park im sure you will have many return visits from ourselves and our wedding guests.

Pat & Eileen Lanigan.
July 23rd 2011.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I was the chairperson of a debutante committee for my school and had direct contact with one of the event co-ordination,Mandy Gabriel, and I was extremely impressed and pleased with her help and involvement right from the beginning. She immediately was very friendly and accommodating, E.g. providing only a D.J. for the entertainment instead of a band and a D.J. She kept regular contact with me about any changes or decisions that needed to be made and I felt, as did the rest of the committee, that this was very reassuring and kept minimal pressure on us during our final year in school. Even over the summer months in the run-up to the event she ran everything past me and I still felt very involved. On the night in question myself and my year couldn't have been happier with the night. Mandy was there to greet us on the night and was there through out the night with any problems or questions I had. I was practically happy with the way the hotel looked after our special guests, our teachers, as I had mentioned to her that we'd a very good relationship with our teachers and that it was very important to us that they enjoyed the night just as much as we did. On talking with the teachers afterwards they had only fantastic things to say about the hotel and felt it was quite superior to some debs they had attended in previous years. Another thing that was noted from our night in Rochestown Park Hotel was the quality of the food, the general review was that it was a gorgeous and very enjoyable meal. In conclusion I will be recommending to this years present Leaving Certs to go to Rochestown Park Hotel,Cork for their Debutante Ball.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We had another wonderful experience at the Rochestown Park Hotel. Staying along with 2 other families, the kids were delighted with the pool, wanting to be in it constantly. All the staff we encountered were helpful, pleasant and attentive. There were 3 debs on at the time of our stay and we did not encounter any problems with noise etc, everything was very well organised. Dinner in Sutton's was delicious again, the chocolate and orange cheesecake is a must!!! The only fault we have is that 3 days was not long enough!!! I'm certain we will be visiting again soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinawite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

This Hotel, on the Southside of the City, just of the motorway, is a fine hotel. We stayed there many times in the old days and it was grand, but had become rundown. It has been completely modernised and what a job they did. The place is now bright, open, roomy and very inviting. The lobby is great in that there is room to move about and meet people. The downstaires bar is really nice - open but still intimate. The main bar, Suttons, is fantastic. For me its the heart of the whole place. You can eat, drink and be merry all in the one place!! The food is realy tasty, varied and family friendly. The staff are excellent and do their utmost to make your visit special. Well done. the rooms have all been redone in the last number of years. very comfortable and modern. Some have great views of Lough Mahon, the Douglas estuary and Ringmahon golf Course. The prices are good, and you can very often get great deals if you are a return guest. Even if it seems pricey for some, it is worth it because of its location and proximity to Douglas Village, a very lively spot with pubs and restuarants, and a short drive from the city itself. Well worth a visit, whether for family occasions, couples or business. Great leisure facilities for all the family. You will not get the children out of the pool!!!! Philip (Dublin)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Our school, Scoil Mhuire Kanturk enjoyed a great night here for our debs! I was organising the event so fortunately everything went great! Food was great and the band Clockworks and the DJ were brilliant :) The underage were taken to a room at half 12 but i think it went fine for them! Beautiful hotel for a debs, i'd definitely reccommend it :)

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2011

A noisy wedding group congregated outside our ground floor bedroom throughout the night.

I asked twice (at desk and by phone) for milk to be sent to Room so I could take medicine. I never got it. I wrote a complaint to management but haven't heard anything from them.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank adelfas31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,460 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochestown Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochestown Park Hotel

Property: Rochestown Park Hotel
Address: Rochestown Road, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Douglas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Cork
#12 Family Hotel in Cork
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rochestown Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rochestown Park Hotel enjoys a luxurious new look after completing an €18 million refurbishment and redevelopment in Oct ’08. An exquisite 4-star hotel with 149 bedrooms and 8 Executive Town Houses. It’s home to Ireland's premier Thalasso Therapy Centre and Beauty Salon as well as an award winning Health and Leisure Centre. The Gallery Restaurant provides guests with a unique dining experience of local produce combined with confident creativity. Suttons Bar and Bistro is fast becoming the place to be seen in Cork with a chic interior design and quirky menu. Situated in the suburbs, walking distance to Douglas village and within 4.5km of the City Centre and 2 km to Cork International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rochestown Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochestown Park Cork
Hotel Rochestown Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing