We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Debs Ball 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rochestown Park Hotel
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Debs Ball 2011”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Our school, Scoil Mhuire Kanturk enjoyed a great night here for our debs! I was organising the event so fortunately everything went great! Food was great and the band Clockworks and the DJ were brilliant :) The underage were taken to a room at half 12 but i think it went fine for them! Beautiful hotel for a debs, i'd definitely reccommend it :)

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    440
    241
    94
    83
See reviews for
466
451
51
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2011

A noisy wedding group congregated outside our ground floor bedroom throughout the night.

I asked twice (at desk and by phone) for milk to be sent to Room so I could take medicine. I never got it. I wrote a complaint to management but haven't heard anything from them.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank adelfas31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

There for a 2 night stay, all i can say is I was very disappointed. I arrived in late and was told by a friendly but inexperienced receptionist that I wasn't booked in and needed to provide a company credit card, even though I had booked on their site that morning. Sorted it out in the morning but this is an archaic way of handling bookings surely they must invest in a more secure system.
That night my TV was reception wasn't available, and the same on the following night, which I mentioned and they subsequently apologised for. My keycard didn't work 3 times and I was informed that this happened a lot. I was given another card and this didn't work either, nearly tearing my hair out as I'm not one to kick up a fuss but it seems neither are they. Wasn't brought to my table for breakfast, even though there was a sign that insisted I wait. waited paitiently for about 3 mins, the waitresses seemed to notice me but didn't come over. all in all I would say the staff are not trained up very well and the things that you expect to work like a TV and a key card were just not up to scratch. A lot of noise also on the last night and was woken up by an accommodation person very early, they had no idea that the room was booked, which seems ridiculous.
Had heard a lot about the calibre of this hotel but was really disappointed, mentioned a few things to the staff on checkout. wouldn't recommend this place to anyone looking for a stressfree business trip or holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We were actually booked into a near by hotel called 'Silver Springs hotel' in cork, but were moved to this one due to over booking. We were very happy with the hotel however and were glad it worked out this way. It is a big hotel with a leisure centre and the room was comfy and spacious. Food was also good and there is free parking. Its a little far from the city however so really you would need to get a taxi/car to get in.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraEllenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed in Rochestown Park for two nights with family. The room was clean and comfortable. I love that there is a proper shower not just a shower over the bath. The swimming pool was beautiful the kids really enjoyed it as did I especially the Jacuzzi. The breakfast was also top class The only small drawback would be the bar, which wasn't very comfortable to have a few drinks in. :(

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fizz26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilrush, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed here for a night while attending a wedding in the hotel. The room was clean and spacious. The food for the wedding breakfast was superb. Would love to come back again for a weekend away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie1064758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Pros - clean rooms, lovely swimming pool, parking.

Cons - rooms a bit tired, problems with noise if in adjoining rooms (which we were), food not great - on Sunday night when we wanted to eat, only Bistro restaurant open - appallling service and expensive mediocre food.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pviz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,505 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochestown Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochestown Park Hotel

Property: Rochestown Park Hotel
Address: Rochestown Road, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Douglas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Cork
#12 Family Hotel in Cork
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rochestown Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rochestown Park Hotel enjoys a luxurious new look after completing an €18 million refurbishment and redevelopment in Oct ’08. An exquisite 4-star hotel with 149 bedrooms and 8 Executive Town Houses. It’s home to Ireland's premier Thalasso Therapy Centre and Beauty Salon as well as an award winning Health and Leisure Centre. The Gallery Restaurant provides guests with a unique dining experience of local produce combined with confident creativity. Suttons Bar and Bistro is fast becoming the place to be seen in Cork with a chic interior design and quirky menu. Situated in the suburbs, walking distance to Douglas village and within 4.5km of the City Centre and 2 km to Cork International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rochestown Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochestown Park Cork
Hotel Rochestown Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing