We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is Irish hospitality!”
other travelers have booked this property
Tomedjocon B & B Christmas 2010
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tomedjocon B & B Christmas 2010
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Tomedjocon B & B Christmas 2010
Guests getting ready to head out for the day touring
A fund raiser for the Mercy Hospital. If interested in Kayaking, tubing etc....trips can be booked.
Bicycle race around Ireland passing by Tomedjocon
Entrance to Ballyhooly Village
Henny Penny and day old chick
View from Tomedjocon
View from front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cork, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
B1268TGro...
Helden, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is Irish hospitality!”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were walking and passed Tomedjocon as there was no sign with 'B&B'. Juliana jumped in her car and came to pick us up. After a warm shower she arranged that a Chinese take-away brought our diner. The next day we got a great breakfast for free, as she was not able to cook one that morning.

This all beside a good shower, clean and large room, nice bed, briliant view and very nice conversations. So yes: this is real Irish hospitality.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vi0letbea...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at Juliana's. Her tales of raising boys put me at ease as a mum of a young boy! She quickly had him set up out front and occupied. We travelled with my husband and I, three children and my mum. We were all very comfortable, breakfast was lovely. Juliana gave us a great recommendation for dinner in town. We enjoyed the conversation and even discovered a possible relation between families! A lovely location, attentive host and a great Irish experience!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful, charming and personable place, what a wonderful host too!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely time, though it was short. We chatted with the owner who had all sorts of insights on the local culture and attractions. Very relaxed, it felt like staying with freinds. :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsr1993
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great rural overnight”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This spotlessly clean newly built farmhouse with a charming hostess was a very restful stay. Very nice made to order breakfast. We could have stayed all day chatting with our hostess!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHeller68
Havre, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I felt at home!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Tomedjocon was fantastic. Juliana met us with open arms when we arrived and by the time we left, we felt like we were a part of her family. It was quiet and comfortable and the breakfast was fabulous! We hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm hospitality!
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mob1998
Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5
people found this review helpful

My husband, friend, and I stayed at Tomedjocon Bed & Breakfast in August. It was one of the highlights of our trip, because Juliana made us feel at home during our stay. The home is absolutely beautiful...made of wood with large rooms and lovely views. The rooms we stayed in were the largest of all the Bed & Breakfasts we stayed in during our 9 day trip in Ireland. Juliana was very flexible with our arrival time (we arrived after 10 pm and some places did not allow that), we had breakfast when we wanted (vs. a set time at other places), we had 2 large rooms to ourselves, and Juliana helped with our travel plans to help us maximize our time near Cork. The breakfast was a traditional Irish breakfast, but Juliana tailored it for our individual requests.

The location is a little far away from Cork, but we preferred this. We wanted a place more in the country and we are glad we chose this Bed & Breakfast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing