We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Electric Food, Electric Staff”

Electric Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 636 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: #LoveCork
limerick
Level Contributor
99 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Electric Food, Electric Staff”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Have been to this restaurant for lunch a few times while shopping in Cork. It caters for all tastes and has a good variety in its lunch menu. Soup and bread are delicious and the fish options. Desserts which are really my favourite part of a menu don't seem to change much but what they serve is tasty and wholesome. Does any restaurant offer portions from evening meal menu?? They seem delicious but out of reach when one goes on a two hour shopping journey and wants to get away before the darkness of night sets in. Staff are lovely here, professional and attentive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spencerLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    301
    89
    53
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Spot”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Electric is up there as one of my favourite restaurants in Cork. Great variety on the menu for reasonable prices. Love how all the different areas compliment each other so nicely.
The staff were nice, friendly and helpful and up for a bit of banter with my group of 6 women. They service was impeccable, we were promptly seated even though it was a Friday night and we didn't have a booking and we were made feel most welcome.
The food was absolutely divine, the steak was melt in your mouth and the portions were more than generous.
Only downside is that its quite pricey so while I regularly dine out in Cork, Electric is unfortunately a rare treat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sophie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Electric - nice place to eat if not too busy.”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We ate here during our stay in Cork, scallops were fresh from the West Coast and very tasty. Potato leek soup was also very good.
Beautiful view of the water. Can be very busy, especially downstairs.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food and atmosphere ”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Went to the fish bar with my girlfriend and another couple, it was the jazz fest weekend and it was really busy! We thought we'd have to wait ages but were seated straight away. The atmosphere was fantastic and decor brilliant, but the star of the evening was the fantastic food and drinks. Have already made plans to go back soon!

Helpful?
Thank LIam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent but expensive”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Every time I have been there, staff was very welcoming and friendly. Food and service always excellent. It's my favorite restaurant in cork. Only thing is that it can be quiet expensive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amy8544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Electric Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Electric Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing