We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food, Great Service!”

The Flying Enterprise
Ranked #125 of 650 Restaurants in Cork
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Cork, Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic Food, Great Service!”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Whether your visiting cork or are a cork local i would seriously suggest that you try the the flying enterprise, bottom of Barrack Street. We had not booked but were welcomed in and sat at a table within 2 mins (bearing in mind this was a thursday, may differ on fri or sat). To cut a long story short we had a fantastic 2 course meal, met with brilliant service by all staff we encountered. Working in the tourism trade myself i can highly recommend this establishment. If your looking for good food and a warm, friendly irish welcome this is the place for you.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    41
    15
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
dublin ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice steak”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Walking distance from Patrick Street Great menu very reasonable .Service very efficient and very friendly

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank james p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Poor pub grub”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

The staff are lovely and friendly, unfortunately the food was really bad and we all felt really ill after!! i love pub grub so i was really disappointed

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank JessyC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork ireland
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never dissapointed with this gem in Cork City!”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Having dined here for breakfast mostly and an occasional lunch I cannot fault the food or service here. The staff go out of their way to ensure your experience is a great one. The amount and quality of food served is second to none as is value for money.
Sunday is great for brekkie as all Sunday papers are supplied for customers and the amount of food served is astronomical!

Run dont walk!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathleen53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Strange restuarant”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Food was only alright but the staff were overly enthusiastic and friendly. They were constantly coming to the table. Would have preferred some peace and quiet.

Helpful?
5 Thank nodzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flying Enterprise also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to The Flying Enterprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing